We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Thieves!! $$ STOLEN! DO NOT STAY HERE” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maplewood Suites Extended Stay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Rochester ny
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Thieves!! $$ STOLEN! DO NOT STAY HERE”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2012

Where do I begin? As a seasoned traveler I have stayed at many hotels but never had I experienced having my money stolen from my room. 2 housekeepers were charged with felony grand larceny when they entered my room and stole all my money. This hotel does not give background checks to their housekeepers, housekeeping staff can enter your room undetected because they all use the same master key, rooms are left open in the hallway while other rooms are being cleaned, security cameras on floors are non- existent, there are no room safes or main hotel safes to store your valuables. The management at this place is rookie league and the rooms are dated . Please do yourself a favor and stay anywhere but here. For $130/night you can get a decent room at Carrier Circle or in North Liverpool.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ginomook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 1 May 2012
The Maplewood is of course understanding that you are not happy with your stay based on the comments in your review. However, some of the information that is mentioned is not accurate and I would like to clarify. The hotel is equipped with security cameras, we have a standard practice of hiring that measures our candidates history before becoming employees of our team, and our keys are magnetic readers and we can measure all of the key entries into guest rooms. I am familiar with your concerns from previous conversations and when this was brought to court the allegations were unfounded and the hotel was not negligent. The Maplewood hotel is a team of hard working, friendly team members that really care about making people feel at home while they are on the road. We will continue to work hard for you and all of our guests and we appreciate your feedback.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

639 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    420
    115
    42
    32
    30
See reviews for
245
102
31
154
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
328 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2012

Close to mall right off highway. have stayed numerous times and will continue to.just make sure you are at opposite end from bar if a live band is playing or expect to be kept up..

Helpful?
1 Thank Richy_Bobby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you for taking time writing a review for us. And speaking of the Carousel Mall, very very soon Destiny USA will be openning their doors at the Carousel Mall and we are proud to say that we are the only full service hotel that is the closest to the said establishment and we do offer free shuttlle to and from the Carousel Mall ( Shuttle hours from 6am-11pm based on availability) .

So we hope to welcome you back soon at the Maplewood Inn.

Sincerely,

Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pembroke, Canada
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

We have stayed at this hotel many times at least 3 that I can think of. We stay here when travellling to the US for shopping and for the price, it can not be beat. Clean, larger rooms, indoor heated pool, small breakfest option, great front desk staff, for canadians the tim hortons is down the road, lol. If you need a cheap comfortable place to stay this is your safest bet. Always rooms avalaible except once last yr for black friday they had no rooms but never any problems.

Room Tip: always had a great sleep in any room, never any loud noises etc
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jamie J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for all the kind words. And as always the Maplewood Inn team always strive to only give the best service to all our guests.

Looking forward of welcoming you back at the Maplewood Inn.

Sincerely,

Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bristol, PA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

The entry way is lovely, but everywhere throughout the hotel is the smell of cherry or vanilla, ..upon asking the desk clerk, she replied it is the deodorizer through out the hotel. ..even the elevators reek of cherry ......upon further investigation it is noted that the place smells musty if not deodorized all day. Room on second floor....rugs need cleaning badly. As i walked through my hotel room in my white tennis socks, bottoms of my feet were black. So much for cleanliness of the rugs.
Rooms are musty smelling when you first enter. Once loud AC unit is on and the room keeps the AC unit on the WHOLE weekend....the smell dissipates. Housekeeping offered to come up and spray deodorize the room, but with my allergies....I said no.
After using the pool, my eyes were bloodshot red...thus i believe the pool is highly chlorinated....nice indoor pool.... but skin felt itchy and eyes were red after swimming.
Breakfast is meager to say the least. Egg sandwiches, frozen muffins and bagels, high sugary Sara Lee cello wrapped danishes. Coffee service that stops at 9:30. Shocked to notice that on the weekends, the breakfast sandwiches disappear and even on Sunday, it was barely edible fare.....was this because you had many people stay over Saturday night? For shame if it was.....young people there took the entire basket of danishes and no one was there to replace them. We opted to eat across the street at the Dunkin Donuts. Room for business was very nice on the third floor....
Had drinks and dinner at the Karnegie Kafe there....food is great....prices aren't too bad. Had a great band we listened to Saturday night.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank PADancergrrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
Thank you for taking time leaving us a review. We take all reviews an opportunity for us to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Erie, PA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2012

Booked this hotel in anticipation of seeing SU basketball and was not disappointed. The location is great and the hotel was absolutely fine. Was greeted by a friendly desk clerk and the room was more than adequate for 4 of us. In fact, I don't think I've ever had such a large room. That is not to say there weren't a few things that should be changed: the TV was outdated and the room was musty smelling (not overwhelmingly so though). But it was very clean and the bathroom was updated and the beds were very comfortable. All in all I would recommend this hotel and would stay there again for yet another SU experience!!!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank likesthebigcities
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay, responded to this review, 13 February 2012
More than the great review, we are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us! We look forward of welcoming you back soon.

Best regards!
Geralyn VJ Strail
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
1.0 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
7.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse Erie Blvd/I-690
0.4 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse North (Airport Area)
3.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
2.2 km away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Liverpool-Syracuse Inn & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Suites Extended Stay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Suites Extended Stay

Property: Maplewood Suites Extended Stay
Address: 400 7th North St, Liverpool, NY 13088-6626 (Formerly The Maplewood Inn)
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Liverpool
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,659 - ₹ 19,117
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maplewood Suites Extended Stay 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Maplewood Suites Extended Stay is by design your home while you are visiting Syracuse. The hotel offers kitchenettes in all guestrooms, complimentary hot breakfast, wireless Internet everywhere, and after a long day you can cool off in the brand new indoor pool. Be sure to check out the state of the art fitness center featuring treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights and more. At the crossroads of the New York State Thruway and Route 81, you are available to escape with ease and travel to the West towards Niagara Falls, or towards the East to New York City. North from this location is Watertown and Fort Drum, while you can travel South to Ithaca and Binghamton. We are just minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Destiny USA Shopping Center and the New York State Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Maplewood Suites Extended Stay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplewood Hotel Liverpool
Maplewood Hotel Lily Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing