We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow-I'm impressed!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

As a visitor to Syracuse we have always stayed at Hilton and Marriott properties. Lately prices at those properties have become very expensive and the quality at times does not warrant the price. So we began to take a chance with the help of Hotwire to find quality at a reasonable price. I believe at one time this hotel was a Days Inn and we didn't like it.. Well friends, get that out of your mind. The Maplewood Inn was a great stay. After reading Tripadvisor reviews we were a bit nervous so we contacted Geralyn and let her know our expections. She immediately responded and let us know all would be ready when we checked in. The hotel was decorated beautifully for the holidays, the floor was so clean it sparkled, the staff was very pleasant, and our room was very clean. We had a king, standard. Looked like new carpet in halls and rooms. Tv worked well with big enough screen. We don't require a flat screen. There was Coffee in room and free wifi. There was a nice bench in room for our suitcases. The continental breakfast
included the following items, two kinds of Jimmy Dean breakfast sandwiches, Sara Lee muffins and pastries, Two kinds of Upstate yogurt, DOLE fruit cups, 3 different flavors of Quaker instant oatmeal, all kinds of individually packaged bowls of cereal, orange and cranberry juice, apples, two kinds of granola bars, bagels and other breads, cream cheese, two kinds of preserves, peanut butter, various teas....and coffee. The restaurant was busy and looked nice. We will try it next time. Remember fellow travelers-let the hotelier in on your expectations. At this hotel Geralyn cared and took care of things for us. All hoteliers want there properties to be the best they can be. Also remember that hoteliers will do the best they can depending on occupancy.
Give this property a try. Geralyn listens and follows through.

Room Tip: Contact Geralyn, room 110 was quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you very much for your kind words. And as always our goal is to give satisfactory service to all our guests.

We hope to welcome you back on your next trip to Syracuse area.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (859)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

801 - 805 of 859 reviews

Reviewed 11 December 2011

I agree that this hotel should have been cleaner! ESPECIALLY if it was built within the past few years. The smell I did not find great either. I also found that I was over charged for the room that was booked... and they refused to refund the amount that was over charged. I mean we slept in a room that have ONE bed in it and the kids slept on the floor...REALLY?! They wouldn't refund us. I feel like we were mislead by the hotel staff that assisted us when we first decided to book the room. Bad, bad experience.

Room Tip: A tip to choose a good room? Go to a different hotel.
See more room tips
Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
Thank bob r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

Thank you for taking time leaving us a review. We take all reviews an opportunity for us to improve our service.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2011

Stayed for weekend, and had best hotel experience in Syracuse so far. Very helpful front desk staff who helped us figure out arrangements for activities, family events, etc. Very glad we stayed here!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gary W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

More than the great review, we are so glad that you and your family enjoy your stay with us. All our staff strive to give the best customer service to all guests and rest assured that we will continue to find ways to better our service.

We hope to see you and your family back in Maplewood Inn soon.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 December 2011

Another case where I had made a package purchase from Bidding for Good Charity Auction. Got a buy but expected little after reading Trip Advisor but the hotel appeared newly refurbished and had all I expected. The pool is nice and warm but small but since I had it to myself that was OK. Restaurant and bar very handy and busy. I had a massage as part of my package and truly enjoyed it. The Inn has quite a lot of rooms and is very close to the NY thruway and route 81. Not noisy however.

Room Tip: 2nd floor rooms are in line with parking lot as are the first floor as expected. 3rd floor was bein...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlanneNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2011

We are glad that you enjoyed your stay with us and hope the you also recommend the Maplewood Inn to your friends and family, and as for package Massage Package is only one of the the packages we offer, we do also have Break Time Package that aside from accomodation you get a Large Pizza and sodas, deck of playing cards, use of our indoor pool and free continental breakfast, Zoo Package, Shopping Package and also Wise Guys package. For more information you can either call the hotel directly or check out our website themaplewoodinn.com

Hope to see you back soon.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2011

We just spent the night at Maplewood Inn in Liverpool for the Night at the Northpole event through 93Q. The staff could not have been any slower in checking the 150 people in at the door. They forced people to freeze outdoors as they stood in line. For an event as big as this, check-in should have been much quicker. When we got our room key, the first thing we noticed was the smell of cigarette smoke and pet dander throughout the hotel. For a hotel that was just built within the last few years (we live locally and watched it being built), this hotel should look and smell much cleaner. There was no breakfast because of the event going on. Unfortunately, Maplewood Inn should have seen this event as an opportunity to market their hotel and serve their customers to the fullest extent, as I am sure that this is the fullest that this hotel has been. We watched many disappointed kids walk away with dismay that there was no breakfast. I have never been in a hotel that didn't offer breakfast no matter what. Also, the coffee pot was in the small bathroom which is very unsanitary. The staff was extremely rude and no one once asked us how our stay was. We will not be going back to this hotel for any event.

Room Tip: Stay away from this hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bill R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geralyn S, Front Office Manager at Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 7 December 2011

We would like to express our appreciation for taking time giving us feedback.We Strive for the highest quality customer service and through the comments we receive give us the opportunity to achieve this goal.

Sincerely,
Geralyn VJ Strail

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liverpool
0.9 km away
Homewood Suites Syracuse/Liverpool
3.6 km away
Aloft Syracuse Inner Harbor
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Syracuse Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Syracuse North Airport Area
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
Hampton Inn Syracuse Clay
#3 of 11 in Liverpool
557 reviews
0.2 km away
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
Quality Inn near Destiny USA
#11 of 11 in Liverpool
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport

Address: 400 7th North St, Liverpool, Salina, NY 13088-6626 (Formerly The Maplewood Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Salina > Liverpool
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 11 Hotels in Liverpool
Price Range: ₹ 6,803 - ₹ 9,354 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 137
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport is by design your home while you are visiting Syracuse. The hotel offers kitchenettes in all guestrooms, complimentary hot breakfast, wireless Internet everywhere, and after a long day you can cool off in the brand new indoor pool. Be sure to check out the state of the art fitness center featuring treadmills, elliptical machines, free weights and more. At the crossroads of the New York State Thruway and Route 81, you are available to escape with ease and travel to the West towards Niagara Falls, or towards the East to New York City. North from this location is Watertown and Fort Drum, while you can travel South to Ithaca and Binghamton. We are just minutes from Syracuse Hancock International Airport, Destiny USA Shopping Center and the New York State Fairgrounds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Maplewood Suites Extended Stay - Syracuse/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Maplewood Hotel Liverpool
Maplewood Hotel Lily Dale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing