We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (839)
Filter reviews
839 results
Traveller rating
227
355
179
51
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
227
355
179
51
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews room was clean parking lot dunkin donuts the breakfast area destiny usa waffle maker budget hotel place to stay stayed one night staff was friendly waffles value for the money no frills first floor easy access free breakfast front desk clerk
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 839 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2018

I stayed overnight at the Super 8 and found it to be adequate for the time I was there. The driveway had just been paved and sealed, so there are no more rough surfaces in the parking lot. A new McDonalds is being built right next door. Convenient, good price, and close to NY Thruway Route 90.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jazzpianoman88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2018 via mobile

Due to a mixup with my credit card i was not allowed to check in. I offered to pay cash but that is not allowed unless you have the funds on your credit card. They will not accept cash upfront. The manager was rude.
Its not like i will stay at a super 8 again but this made my mind up. There was no help.trying to find another hotel.

It was a good thing i live 3 hours away so i turned around and went home thus ruining a event i was looking forward to.
Probably my fault for not paying when i made the booking.
Even still a very bad experience when cash is not accepted unless you have a credit card to back it up.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Roy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2018

We were there for the Syracuse Nationals. This place has a great location and the staff was excellent. Quick check in and out. Clean room every day. Great value. Be back next year. Hope all the construction outside is completed.

Date of stay: July 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Terry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2018

Pros
- Close to highway
- Price point was good for a night's stay

Cons
- The front entrance and majority of the property area was under construction, except the actual parking spots. For visitors on a road trip, the last thing we want would be any potential flat tires situation. I was quite concerned needing to drive through all the uneven surface to get to the parking spots.
- Beds were too soft for my liking
- Limited choices for breakfast. There was huge line to wait for waffle machine

Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ShuChin_Simon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Entering the parking lot showed construction as we could not get directly to the entryway. Had to walk thru crushed rock and/or over VERY uneven grass. Answers consisted of "sorry about that". We were not told of it prior to arrival. ("sorry about that") Reserved a king bad, but only had dual full size. (sorry about that). Heard others commenting about the issues (sorry about that).

Room tip: don't reserve here until construction is done. Call directly even after reserving thru Wyndham Rewards.
Date of stay: June 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DAN S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews