We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“good budget hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Knights Inn Liberty
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
brooklyn
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“good budget hotel”
Reviewed 5 July 2011

We rated the hotel slightly higher than it deserved because of the friendly staff that catered to all our needs. The room was clean but could use some TLC. The grounds are well taken care of and the pool and pool area is nice and clean. We didn't have breakfast as we got up too late however the breakfast area was nice and clean. Overall a good place to stay on a budget.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank joangreg76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

162 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    16
    19
    49
    72
See reviews for
53
35
12
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2011

The hotel was very convenient. Pizza Hut is next door as is Liberty Diner. Major fast food restaurants in walking distance. The family who runs the hotel are very friendly. Not everything was *perfect* but the owners definitely made everything right whenever we needed anything.
We had no noise issues - we were on the main hall on the first floor not far from the pool.
There were no signs of bedbugs in our room as mentioned in other reviews. I fully inspected the bed and headboards and I've seen infestations so I know what to look for. The beds were perfectly clean, we had no rash or bites at all.
My child slept wondefully in the provided crib.
The breakfast was toast your own bagels, individually wrapped cinnamon rolls, coffee, milk and juice. Two kinds of cereal. Standard fare. Nice breakfast area with a big TV and remote control.
The Wifi was fast and needed no password.
We arrived late and all of our wishes on our reservation had been noted and taken care of so we could get right to sleep (crib was ready, extra pillows).
I would stay there again. It is definitely a budget hotel, but it is by no means a dive.
The family who runs the hotel were very lovely and made us feel very at home.

Room Tip: Pre-pay and save.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chappaqua, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 November 2010

I was getting a travel trailer camper deliverd up in Liberty NY. The delivery was pushed to next day. I went into town for a hotel/motel stay for the nite. I saw the old "HOJO" sign and fiquired "it is what it is". Id crash and spent the nite in a typical travelers hotel. Id have a clean room, professional staff, nice coffee and breakfast in am, I was actually looking foward to It. No stress , all is good ,I will get my camper squared away tommow !
WELL , was I sadly mistaken. Without all the specific particulars ( you can read about them on other reveiws -yes there true) , i would say this hotel is the root of all mans evil. No, really , they dont care abotu people or customers, they are not clean/health hazard issues here, They are taking your hard earned cash (American cash). Its really a con HOJOS sells "people "francises , these "people" burn american citizens and ship the cash to 3 rd world nation. Nobody is protecting us ? This hotels been doing this for YEARS ! Could I open a hotel , use a big name hotel chain , do practically nothing for my guests, violate just about every basic business and customer service code of conduct. false advertise and expose people to unwarrented health risks and stress. Its a mockery , while you or you wife is trying to get clean towels, of coffee...These folks are laughing in your face ! in fact actually tring to increase your suffering if you complain or want your money back . Its an SRO homeless shelter NOT a HOJO hotel. I booked in and (the people living in the lobby were like shocked ? ) then I left and didnt return ( I felt guily ) but having read the reviwes of people who actually made it to the room. I now feel like a champ , having avoided the bed buds . For Real ! Just say no to this societal nemisies.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank silman99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
425 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 309 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 August 2010

We were not impressed with this motel. We got a very sour reception when we checked in (the it's just my job attitude), but things got more entertaining after that. Breakfast was advertised from 6:30am to 9:30am, so I imagined I would be able to get some coffee and pastries when I went to reception at about 7:15am. Not so. The counter top was completely bare, except for a blodge of margerine and a generous sprinking of stale crumbs. The Indian manager apologized and went off to get the service boy, while I helped myself to the stone cold coffee. The boy appeared, looking like he had just got out of bed (which he had), and I had to wait 20 minutes for the food to be set out. Later on the manager apologized to me again, and blamed the service boy for everything, but I reminded him that the buck stops with management. Surely he could have seen that breakfast had not been prepared and laid out (if he had chosen to check it out, that is). The funniest part was to hear him shouting at the poor maintenance guy in front of all of the motel guests. Fawlty Towers (old UK comedy show) has nothing on this place! Oh, and it was quite expensive too.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank OilRover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 July 2010

walked in no one at front desk, phone ringing off the wall on one even attempted to answer it. waited about 15 mins finally man came out of ?? screamed at someone behind him to answer [---] phone. asked me what i wanted in a langauge i didnt fully understand. women came out of same place man did, started arguing and scream at each other at top ot lung in langauge i DIDNT understand but understood cursing. proceded to ignore me and finished fight. again asked me what i wanted i was tired at time so said " a room" checked me in showed me room, i turned around and walked right out. room smelled, carpet filthy and riped, bedding looked like it seen better days
and quick look in bathroom mold in tub and on floor around toliet.
if you have to stay here its defintely stay at your own risk. i left

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tiredtraveler_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Liberty
14.0 km away
Best Western Monticello
Best Western Monticello
#1 of 3 in Monticello
3.5 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
21.5 km away
Ramada Rock Hill at Sullivan Center
28.9 km away
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
Honor's Haven Resort & Spa
#1 of 1 in Ellenville
3.5 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Days Inn Liberty
Days Inn Liberty
#1 of 3 in Liberty
3.5 of 5 bubbles 397 reviews
1.5 km away
Budget Inn Motel
Budget Inn Motel
#2 of 3 in Liberty
3.0 of 5 bubbles 13 reviews
20.7 km away
Villa Roma Resort and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Knights Inn Liberty? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Knights Inn Liberty

Property: Knights Inn Liberty
Address: 2067 State Route 52, Route 17 Exit 100, Liberty, NY 12754-2235 (Formerly Howard Johnson Inn Liberty)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Liberty
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 3 Hotels in Liberty
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,472 - ₹ 7,971
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Knights Inn Liberty 1.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Knights Inn Liberty reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Howard Johnson Inn Liberty Hotel Liberty
Howard Johnson Liberty
Howard Johnson Hotel Liberty

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing