We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice Hampton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 December 2011

I only spent the night and arrived late but was welcomed by a gracious host. The room was clean and well appointed. I did not have the opportunity to stay for breakfast but given the quality upkeep and cleanliness of the establishment, I would imagine that breakfast would have been on the same level. Very close to the airport and close to restaurants.

Room Tip: Stayed on 4th floor, seemed nice and quiet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank moids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (502)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

459 - 463 of 502 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2011

stayed here for 1 night nov 5. Bedroom was good size and it included fridge, microwave. Bathroom included every "little bottle" that you could want. My only complaint would be the matress. Not to my liking.

  • Stayed: November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jones80_98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2011

For a recent trip to Schenectady I looked for a Hilton-family hotel and found this Hampton Inn & Suites in close proximity. We booked a good rate a few days in advance, checked in easily and were happy with the room and accommodations- very standard, good level business traveler service, clean, efficient, and nice. Front desk, housekeeping, and food service staff were all courteous and helpful.

The two things that I would suggest are: 1) the addition of a vanity mirror, as I could not see myself well enough to shave well in the bathroom mirror; and 2) checking the mattresses on a regular basis as the one we slept on gave us both backaches in the morning, feeling far too soft and unsupported under our upper backs and shoulders.

If I stay here again I'll check the mattress first thing- but were felt that for the cost and convenience, this hotel provided excellent value and ease for our needs on this trip.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank YaleDad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 August 2011

Our room was perfect and the staff very friendly. The location is safe, peaceful and lovely, and handy to the airport and major routes. We would definitely like to return.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Alice B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2011

The layout of the hotel lobby makes it clear that it is a place meant for business. Proclaiming itself enviro-friendly, it has clean rooms, with no odours – one of the rare few as there are always distinct smells in hotels, be it room fresheners or disinfectant sprays.

The breakfast spread looks and tastes good. The arrangement is very user-friendly as well. It is close to most businesses and the area has good dining options.

A complimentary newspaper could perhaps be avoided and replaced with something else, like a bottle or two of water. Overall, it is a very good option for a short stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nyusual
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
5.2 km away
Hampton Inn Albany - Wolf Road (Airport)
2.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Albany Airport
5.5 km away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.2 km away
Staybridge Suites Albany Wolf Rd-Colonie Center
5.4 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
4.3 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport

Address: 45 British American Blvd, Latham, NY 12110-1413
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Latham
#1 Business Hotel in Latham
Price Range: ₹ 7,350 - ₹ 10,992 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Albany Airport
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Hampton Inn Albany Airport
Hampton Inn Latham
Latham Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing