We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Druggie and dealer friendly but life partner not?”
1 of 5 bubbles Review of Monte Mario Motel

Monte Mario Motel
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Monte Mario Motel
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Druggie and dealer friendly but life partner not?”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2012

Recently a close friend of mine and his fiancee wanted a room but as soon as the clerk saw that they were same sex partners, she denied them and asked them to leave after he had already made the deposit. I believe this is kind of messed up. Is it illegal too? Anyway, the room was disgusting and their were stains all over the bed and sheets. DO NOT STAY HERE!!!! Even though they weren't allowed to stay there, she tried to keep the deposit but eventually refunded it after pressure of a lawsuit....

Room Tip: Do NOT stay here!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank immegasonic05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    1
    1
    6
See reviews for
Families
0
2
1
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
savannah
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2010

Now under a russian ladies management I was called the N word and stated" you people are always expecting something"! I asked if the house keeper could open my room because I accidently locked them in the room. Then the manager continued with"if you want good service go to the hilton! I agreed and left!!!! I was staying there for the week @ 200.00 which i felt was resonable, after deciding to leave my weekly rate went from 200 to 65.00 a night! I stayed 2nights and she charged me $130.00 now how can your rates be 65.00 a night and the hilton is 79.00 a night!? I called the police and they stated she can treat me howeverd and charge me whatever after i decided not to stay for the week!! LATHEM FINEST!!!!!!! AVOID THIS PLACE EVEN IF YOUR STANDARDS ARE NOT HIGH!! The Best part of this visit was the SPANISH resturant where a family had a business and ran it well,, I was impressed with the food and service of these indiviuals after what they witnessed and obvious discrimination from the manager they packed up and CLOSED there resturant down IMMEDIATELY, it was the last straw, wow I couldnt believe there COURAGE!!! GOD BLESS THEM and their future i KNOW it will be profitable.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank asteph_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jay, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 August 2008

This is not the first time I've stayed here, but it will certainly be the last. I began staying at this hotel about 4 or 5 years ago once or twice a year. It's always been no frills but now it's downright disgusting. I had to change rooms twice before I got one that smelled only vaguely like a wet basement as opposed to the ones before which smelled like mold. When we were all settled in I discovered that the faucet in the sink was covered in what looked like toothpaste and soapscum, and there was a huge clump of hair in the tub, the lamp shade on the nightstand had yellow spots all over the inside and the place has not been dusted in a long while. Any thought of asking to be moved again was out of the question since the desk clerk threatened to ask us to leave if we kept being difficult. We stayed two nights and received no maid service, we had to go to the front desk for towels and a key to the ice machine which is apparently kept locked to avoid people stealing ice. There is so much more I could get into but I think this review will give you a basic idea of how bad this place has become.

  • Liked — Nothing
  • Disliked — Lack of cleanliness
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lisa4761
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
251 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2008

When the desk clerk tells you not to stay there, take his advice. We went to La Quinta in Latham instead. Dirty, yuck.

  • Liked — nothing
  • Disliked — didn't even check in
Stayed June 2008
Helpful?
3 Thank cootmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
istanbul
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2008

my stay in monte mario motel was really a nice one. I stayed there for about two weeks and the price was reasonable in compariosn with other motels nearby.
room service was also very good.
The man on the front desk vas very nice and helpful.
If I went there again, I would definetely stay there.

Stayed June 2007
Helpful?
Thank tugbastd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
0.3 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
0.7 km away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
0.5 km away
Comfort Inn Latham/Albany North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
3.3 km away
Latham Inn
Latham Inn
#11 of 17 in Latham
3.0 of 5 bubbles 31 reviews
1.9 km away
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Monte Mario Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Monte Mario Motel

Property: Monte Mario Motel
Address: 947 Loudon Road, Latham, NY 12110
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 17 Hotels in Latham
Hotel Class:2 star — Monte Mario Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 2
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Monte Mario Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Monte Mario Hotel Latham

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing