We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Long Term Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Ranked #3 of 16 Hotels in Latham
Augusta, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Long Term Stay”
Reviewed 4 January 2012

I have been staying at this Microtel long term (last 3 months) on company assignment (go home at the end of each month for a long weekend). With the long term rates, this is an exceptional place to stay. Recommend getting a double sized room for the extra space. The staff goes out of their way to be helpful. Even with the interstate being close by the noise level is not too bad; get a room on the north or south side awy from the interstate. For long term stay, the lack of a laundry facility and exercise room could be an issue (but that's suppose to change with the up coming modifications in winter 2012). For long term stay give this place a try, you'll be pleasantly surprised.

Room Tip: Get a room on the second floor to prevent noise coming through the ceiling. Ask for a double for the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Chris the DOS here. Its tough enough being away from home long term. We thank the Guest replying and as he stated, we will be doing an in house renovation that will include a guest laundry and a fitness room to start at the end of January.
For our long term guests, we supply an upgrade to a microwave and fridge in a single Queen room but we would recommend going to a Double queen Bedroom that is already equipped will a Microwave and fridge for the extra space. Companies can call for weekly rates as well as corporate rates for ongoing business lodging needs. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

862 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    243
    313
    198
    60
    48
See reviews for
299
186
86
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
White Haven, Pennsylvania
1 review
Reviewed 17 December 2011

I stay in the the microtel a few times a month for business. It is by far the cleanest hotel in the area. The staff is always friendly and the check-in is always fast. The rooms are a bit small but as expected with the name microtel. The bed is comfortable and the hallways quiet. Other reviews on here say the breakfast is small but they have everything other comparable hotels have with the exception of waffles. Another plus is that for the early riser the breakfast is out at 5am.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 19 December 2011
Chris your DOS Here. We have to thank our full time Night auditor for having breakfast ready an hour earlier then schedule but he realizes that we have many guest that need an early start.
Funny that you mentioned Waffles, in our renovation plans for early next year, our newly expanded Breakfast area will include a Waffle maker. Thanks for the kind review and look forward in seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adirondack, New York
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

We stayed here while in the area to have Thanksgiving with family. I had printed out a coupon from roomsaver.com for a VERY good rate. The coupon said it was not good on holidays, but I presented it anyway not being sure if Thanksgiving was considered a holiday for not using the coupon. The clerk accepted the coupon.

The room was very clean, the bed was comfortable and the hotel was quiet.The pillows could be better. The TV was a flat screen with a wall mount. The room is not real big, but this brand is called the Microtel for a reason. We got the room to sleep not lounge so it served its purpose.

If you are looking for a place to lay your head and a good night's sleep in the clean and quiet motel in the Albany area, this is your place.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the side where you check in. The other side is parallel to the Interstate and you...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKTraveler12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Chris the DoS here, Thank you for your review and spending Thanksgiving with us. We hope that you enjoyed your friends and family here in the Capital Region. We have to admit that a Roomsaver coupon will normally secure our best rate with its qualifications. Our Facebook page MicrotelInnLatham can advise a Roomsaver coupon user if we are accepting them for that day and have their own ongoing specials as well. Thanks!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Grove, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 290 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 November 2011

I spent a night here and found the room small and the breakfast sparse, compared to another Microtel I love, but I got the room for about $60 so who can complain? It is right off exit 6 of I-87 and the airport is exit 4. A bit hard to figure out the entrance since it is off a service road but the sign is large and visible. It is very near several good family restaurants and other shopping and behind a Mobil station, making refueling of rental car for the airport convenient.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Awarely
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 28 November 2011
Chris the DoS here, Thank you for your review and your dedication to the Microtel brand. We will be making some exciting changes in the near future that will change our breakfast offerings to your benefit, we invite you to return to experience them. Having the Mobil station next to our hotel is wonderful, guests can stock up on in room items at anytime. It is also nice that we have two family restaurants with in a short walking distance as well.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2011

Location was great, right off the highway I-87 S. Service and check in was quick. Room was clean, beds & pillows comfortable. Classic breakfast. Great value. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank natsavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mic28255, Director of Sales at Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport, responded to this review, 22 November 2011
Chris the DoS here. An Airport layover or a Local stay for an early flight. We are a quick ride to the Airport and We thank and appreciate this guests comments
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Latham
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Latham
1.0 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Latham Albany Airport
2.5 km away
The Century House, an Ascend Collection Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 km away
Best Western Albany Airport Inn
4.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Albany Airport
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Latham Albany Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport

Property: Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport
Address: 7 Rensselaer Ave, Latham, NY 12110-2702
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Latham
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 Business Hotel in Latham
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,455 - ₹ 9,177
Hotel Class:2 star — Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Microtel Inn by Wyndham Albany Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Microtel Inn Albany Airport Hotel Latham
Microtel Albany Airport
Microtel Hotel Latham
Microtel Latham
Latham Microtel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing