We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful 4 days and 3 nights”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

It never fails to rejuvenate my body and sole. From the grounds, to the food, the room, the front desk, bell men, and on and on. Can't wait to return this winter and see the Christmas deckerations, and walking the village. See you soon. Love Ron and Linda

Room Tip: Mountain view building
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronlinSpringwater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Thank you for being our guest. We’re happy that you enjoyed your room, the grounds, food and service. We look forward to your return this winter.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,149)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

26 - 30 of 1,149 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

I stayed here at the Mirror Lake Inn with my wife and 4-year-old for 4 nights this past week. I didn't find the hotel grounds, amenities, or room to be uniquely above average. AND YET, everything was done right. For example, the outdoor pool wasn't an especially nice one in any kind of fancy resort-type way, but the water was a great temp, the chairs, etc. were in good condition. The indoor pool wasn't in the most luxurious location, and yet it too was cute, well-maintained, very clean. The furniture in our room, the mattresses, the pillows, the blankets--everything was just a bit above average. So was the staff: polite, warm, kind. Our room was always impeccably clean. It is so nice to go on vacation and just have everything done well. We chose to pay more for this hotel than others in the area for its walkable location (a block from the center of town), its waterfront beach with kayaks, SUPs, etc., and the two pools. We were and are very glad we did. Nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! We’re happy that you enjoyed your room, service by our staff, the grounds and our many amenities. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We had an absolutely lovely trip to this resort which is perfectly located in Lake Placid. When we arrived early the check-in was smooth and the room was ready. The room was not in the main hotel but the little cottage across the street. Wow, it was a one bedroom with s private wrap around porch directly on the lake. The room was clean, spacious, well decorated, and comfortable. We loved the main dinning room for dinner and breakfast. The food is superb along with top notch service. Same goes for the little cottage restaurant next to our room. Our little ones loved the tea and cookies served in the afternoon, nice touch. The indoor pool and hot tub were family hits as we never made it to the outdoor pool. The boating and swimming areas on the lake were splendid. We all enjoyed swimming in the lake, paddle boarding, and canoeing. The general location was perfect for us as we could walk into the main strip of lake placid with all the shops and restaurants. Every Morning I would take a 2.5 mile jog Around the gorgeous lake which was icing on the cake. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank brent j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! We’re glad you enjoyed your room in the Lake Cottage with the fireplace and wrap around deck. We’re also glad that you enjoyed dining in all of our restaurants. It’s great that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and our location with our close proximity to Main Street. Our staff appreciate your compliments and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

My Fiancée and I just returned from a two night stay at the Mirror Lake Inn and it was the perfect fall vacation.
They greeted us with cookies and tea in one of the most beautiful and comfortable lobby areas I've ever seen.
I experienced one of the best pedicures I've ever had in their spa and we both loved the hot tub and pool area. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds are perfectly manicured.
All around a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverMountain42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and feel that we are the perfect fall vacation. We’re also glad that you had one of the best pedicures you have ever had. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stay in a room with a French balcony and leave your window open at night while you are sleeping-it's the best! We had the buffet breakfast included with the room rate, but I'm not sure it was worth it. We also ate at Taste for dinner and it has nice views. The pot roast which is their specialty , was good as was hubby's beef tips. THe Cottage has a terrific Key Lime Martini and good chicken salad sandwich with dried apricot. The outside pool was very nice, and chairs by lakeside are charming. We didn't use the hot tub or indoor pool, which is in a very nice grotto like setting. Flowers and land scraping are beautiful and they had a toasty fire going at night which we enjoyed during a lively game of checkers. Only complaint is the Key cards...lots of people were having trouble with them.my suggestion...don't put it near your phone. Beautiful unplanned weekends with fab weather!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Thank you for being our guest! We’re happy that you enjoyed your guest room, our grounds and dining in both Taste Bistro and at the Cottage Café. Thank you for sharing the tip on the key cards! We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,328 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
2.3 km away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
434 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.7 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
238 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: ₹ 16,234 - ₹ 33,504 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TravelClick, Expedia and TripOnline SA so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing