We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 298
US$ 260
CrownePlaza.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 419
US$ 359
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Best Western Adirondack Inn(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 242
US$ 190
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
High Peaks Resort(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 321
US$ 231
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town House Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 206
US$ 201
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel North Woods(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 188
AscendHotels
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 273
US$ 235
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 123
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
The Whiteface Lodge(Lake Placid)(Great Value!)
US$ 713
US$ 655
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,270)
Filter reviews
1,270 results
Traveller rating
976
195
60
29
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
976
195
60
29
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsview restauranttaste bistroterrace buildingcolonial housemirror lakecookiesmountain viewcottage restaurantmain buildingsitting areaindoor poolbottle of champagnepublic areaswonderful weekendhot tublounge chairsbeautiful room
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 1,270 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2017

I stayed here at the Mirror Lake Inn with my wife and 4-year-old for 4 nights this past week. I didn't find the hotel grounds, amenities, or room to be uniquely above average. AND YET, everything was done right. For example, the outdoor pool wasn't an especially nice one in any kind of fancy resort-type way, but the water was a great temp, the chairs, etc. were in good condition. The indoor pool wasn't in the most luxurious location, and yet it too was cute, well-maintained, very clean. The furniture in our room, the mattresses, the pillows, the blankets--everything was just a bit above average. So was the staff: polite, warm, kind. Our room was always impeccably clean. It is so nice to go on vacation and just have everything done well. We chose to pay more for this hotel than others in the area for its walkable location (a block from the center of town), its waterfront beach with kayaks, SUPs, etc., and the two pools. We were and are very glad we did. Nice place!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank April B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest! We’re happy that you enjoyed your room, service by our staff, the grounds and our many amenities. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2017 via mobile

We had an absolutely lovely trip to this resort which is perfectly located in Lake Placid. When we arrived early the check-in was smooth and the room was ready. The room was not in the main hotel but the little cottage across the street. Wow, it was a one bedroom with s private wrap around porch directly on the lake. The room was clean, spacious, well decorated, and comfortable. We loved the main dinning room for dinner and breakfast. The food is superb along with top notch service. Same goes for the little cottage restaurant next to our room. Our little ones loved the tea and cookies served in the afternoon, nice touch. The indoor pool and hot tub were family hits as we never made it to the outdoor pool. The boating and swimming areas on the lake were splendid. We all enjoyed swimming in the lake, paddle boarding, and canoeing. The general location was perfect for us as we could walk into the main strip of lake placid with all the shops and restaurants. Every Morning I would take a 2.5 mile jog Around the gorgeous lake which was icing on the cake. Highly recommend.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank Bj1005th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest! We’re glad you enjoyed your room in the Lake Cottage with the fireplace and wrap around deck. We’re also glad that you enjoyed dining in all of our restaurants. It’s great that you were able to enjoy all of our amenities and our location with our close proximity to Main Street. Our staff appreciate your compliments and that you highly recommend us. We look forward to your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017 via mobile

My Fiancée and I just returned from a two night stay at the Mirror Lake Inn and it was the perfect fall vacation.
They greeted us with cookies and tea in one of the most beautiful and comfortable lobby areas I've ever seen.
I experienced one of the best pedicures I've ever had in their spa and we both loved the hot tub and pool area. Everyone was so friendly and the grounds are perfectly manicured.
All around a wonderful stay!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RiverMountain42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest! We’re delighted that you enjoyed your stay and feel that we are the perfect fall vacation. We’re also glad that you had one of the best pedicures you have ever had. We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 September 2017

Stay in a room with a French balcony and leave your window open at night while you are sleeping-it's the best! We had the buffet breakfast included with the room rate, but I'm not sure it was worth it. We also ate at Taste for dinner and it has nice views. The pot roast which is their specialty , was good as was hubby's beef tips. THe Cottage has a terrific Key Lime Martini and good chicken salad sandwich with dried apricot. The outside pool was very nice, and chairs by lakeside are charming. We didn't use the hot tub or indoor pool, which is in a very nice grotto like setting. Flowers and land scraping are beautiful and they had a toasty fire going at night which we enjoyed during a lively game of checkers. Only complaint is the Key cards...lots of people were having trouble with them.my suggestion...don't put it near your phone. Beautiful unplanned weekends with fab weather!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BBartell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for being our guest! We’re happy that you enjoyed your guest room, our grounds and dining in both Taste Bistro and at the Cottage Café. Thank you for sharing the tip on the key cards! We hope that we will have the pleasure of your return.
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2017

We hosted a successful rehearsal dinner and welcome gathering in the Wikoff Room at the Mirror Lake Inn. The venue, room set-up, live music, food and service was amazing. Ask for Drew Brown in group sales - his planning and execution of the entire weekend wildly exceeded expectations.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank whouston999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 29 September 2017

Thank you for hosting a rehearsal dinner and welcome reception at the Mirror Lake Inn. We’re delighted that you were pleased with the venue, food and service. We are a great destination for any occasion or event and hope that we will have the pleasure of serving you again soon!
Sincerely,
Christopher Jarvis
Director of Rooms
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews