We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and two children stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn in March 2012 for 5 nights. We thought we could get in some late season skiing, but it turned out to be 80 degrees instead! So we changed course and had an extremely relaxing vacation together at the Mirror Lake Inn. Everyone was so accommodating and we had one of the best times ever. The front desk staff always had suggestions for us to check out even though it was off-season. We went horseback riding and hiking, and visited the Olympic Center. But some of the best times were just taking advantage of the Inn's many amenities. We had a picnic lunch on the dock, swam in the pool, and relaxed in the hot tub (especially after hiking to the Balanced Rocks!) My husband usually has some complaint for the hotel when we go away and this was the first time he could not think of anything! That says a lot. Definitely recommend this for people of all ages. Getting my parents a gift certificate for their anniversary. Will definitely be back. Thanks Mirror Lake Inn!

Room Tip: We stayed in a NoonMark room. It had a nice view of the Lake and was convenient to the amenities...
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiYoV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for being our guest! We are happy that you enjoyed your family vacation even though the late season skiing turned into an 80 degree heat wave! It’s nice to see that you enjoyed all our facilities and amenities and had a relaxing time. We look forward to your return!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,126)
There are newer reviews for Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

826 - 830 of 1,126 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2012

My family and I visited MLI February 2012 for two day weekend stay. Upon entering the Inn the wonderful smell pine and wood burning fire greeted us. The front desk staff was very friendly and offered us their signature chocolate chip cookies. Delicious! Our room was absolutely beautiful with Adirondack decor hot tub and outdoor deck overlooking the lake. Heavy terry robes are included in each room for use. The spa is world class! I had one of the best massages ever! The indoor pool and huge Jacuzzi pool was great for the kids! We ate at the Bistro and the food was delicious. On some evenings The Bistro has a vocalist entertaining. The crowd can join in and sing or sit back and enjoy the entertainment. We also had the morning breakfast buffet at The View which was delicious as well. The afternoon tea is a signature tradition of the Inn. Tea, coffee and cookies are served in the lobby to enjoy in the library and surrounding common areas. There are also activities such as yoga, snowshoeing, ice skating, etc. offered for an additional charge and use of boats during the warmer weather. All in all we had a wonderful time at the beautiful Inn. Mirror Lake Inn is a luxury Inn therefore pricing reflects a higher end resort. It is so worth it! We plan to return annually!

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank angelfirt3700
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at Mirror Lake Inn in one of the speciality rooms in the homes on the lake. Our room sat right on the water. Large windows on two sides to wake up to a beautiful water view. Walking distance to the charming town and a three mile walk around the lake. Wonderful spa and exercise room. Everything you need for a very relaxing stay.

Room Tip: Almost all rooms have water views, but the rooms in the house on the lake are the best.
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DTG52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MLI, General Manager at Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 May 2012

Thank you for being our guest. I am glad that you enjoyed the Lake Cottage room, views, Spa, exercise room, downtown and walking around the lake and that you had a relaxing stay! We look forward to your next stay!
Sincerely,
Carl Gronlund
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Mirror Lake Inn courtesy of a gift card we had recieved for $500. It was such an enjoyable 2 night stay that I really and truly did not want to leave! From the luxurious California king-sized bed and complimentary terry cloth robes to the exquisite dining and views, we felt so pampered! When we checked in and my husband was munching on one of the fresh-baked chocolate chip cookies, he remarked that all that was missing was a cold glass of milk. Sure enough, the young woman at the front desk promptly and very graciously brought him one! We went back the next year as well, and will try to make it an annual getaway. I love this place!

Stayed: June 2011
Thank Nancy F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2012

Went to the Inn for our winter getaway. Enjoyed the quiet atmosphere in the hotel during the day, plus the convenience of the lovely town. The room itself had an amazing view and was comfortable, but not fancy. The pool and hot tub were spacious and enjoyable. I used the spa for the most wonderful massage with Dolce. The spa facilities were a little disappointing though. The "relaxation room" was kind of small, and the steam room was not working. We did have dinner at The Cottage, which I would not recommend. It was really lunch food, and the quality was so-so. We enjoyed at nice breakfast at The View, though a bit overpriced. Everything was very clean and well thought out. I especially liked the no cell phone rule! We would definitely stay there again if they have a deal. Not sure I would be willing to pay full price.

Room Tip: Go for the lake view
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sherpa06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
1.0 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#8 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
1.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
2.3 km away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
2.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
0.7 km away
Hotel North Woods
Hotel North Woods
#13 of 31 in Lake Placid
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa

Address: 77 Mirror Lake Drive, Lake Placid, NY 12946-3802
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#1 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: ₹ 16,270 - ₹ 33,320 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 131
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The distinguishing feature of this inn, which has been in business since 1924, is that all 131 rooms have a view of Mirror Lake and the Adirondack Mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mirror Lake Hotel Lake Placid
Mirror Lake Inn Resort And Spa
Mirror Lake Resort

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing