We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (553)
Filter reviews
553 results
Traveller rating
188
193
107
32
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
188
193
107
32
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolympic centergreat locationmirror lakemain streetping pong tablesausage pattiesthe breakfast areain townice rinkolympic hockeyhot itemscontinental breakfasthot tubwithin walking distancebed was comfortableshops and restaurantsyogurt
Filter
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 553 reviews
Reviewed 12 January 2018

Fantastic place to stay for Christmas. Nice heated pool to relax after spending the day in the snow. Close to Mirror lake, park, and food. Staff were very helpful and accommodating. Rooms were huge and well heated.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank robbiep756
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 January 2018

Dear Robbie P,

Thank you for taking time to review us. It is great to hear that you enjoyed your time here. We are thrilled that we could make the holidays a little brighter for you!!

Hope to see you again soon,

Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2018

It was pretty cold (-21 on Sunday morning!) during this trip. Hockey tournament trip, so the hotel was filled with youth hockey parents and kids. The hotel handled it well. Breakfast was fine. Plenty of hot water with amazing pressure. Bathroom had a fan, so that's cool. Could have used some hooks to hang up the many layers we had to peel off.

Parking lot was cramped when filled with big SUVs and snow piles.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank Scooter12309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2018

Dear Valued Guest,

We are thrilled that you took the time to review us. The weather was horrendous, but we hope that did not take away from enjoying your stay. Throughout the winter, we battle the cold and the snow and we do our best to keep our guests happy. We are glad that we were able to do that in spite of the conditions in this case. We hope to see you again soon.

Best,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2018

Located directly across from town center, was perfect for visiting Olympic sites and walking around town. This was great because we were able to spend time outside and then stop back at the room to warm up before venturing out to our next activity.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Beth C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2018

We thank you for the review. We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you again real soon.

Best,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017

Very convenient place to stay in Lake Placid. Immediately adjacent to Trailways bus stop. Huge complimentary breakfast. Comfortable double beds On the edge of Mirror Lake. TV and coffee maker worked fine.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank RichardS4903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2018

We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2017 via mobile

This hotel was not great! It was full of youth hockey team families (which I have no issue with) that were incredibly noisy. I got maybe an hour sleep since the noise went on all night and the front desk seemed to do little about it. Also our room wasn’t that clean.... there were hair ties and garbage in the corners!

Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Katie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robert P, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Adirondack Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2018

Dear "won't go back",

We are sorry that you did not enjoy your stay. We try our best to cater to all types of crowds, but in the winter we have hockey teams nearly every weekend. When guests complain of noise, we do our best to deal with it. We have quiet hours after 10pm and any noise complaint after that is taken very seriously. I am not sure if you complained to the front desk staff, but each noise complaint is logged, dealt with immediately, and reviewed. It is a balancing act on holiday weekends as we want our guests to enjoy themselves without creating disturbances for other guest who prefer a quieter atmosphere. We are sorry that you had this experience.

Our housekeeping staff prides themselves on keeping our rooms immaculate. They will not be pleased to hear that your room was not cleaned sufficiently. But, we can only improve when guests let us know when we do not meet the standard of excellence we strive for. If you would like to contact me directly to discuss this, I can be reached at rob@adirondack-inn.com. I would be happy to talk with you.

Best,
Robert

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews