We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great ADK Cabin Rental”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Authentice log home feel. Master Bed room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
11 reviews
Authentice log home feel.
Master Bed room
Dinning and Kitchen area.
Authentic Log home contruction.
Full kitchen with granite counter tops
Great walks with stunning mountain views.
Downstairs common full bath.
Mater bath counter.
8' X 36' covered porch.
Saranac River Valley views from common areas.
Many trails and country roads to walk around property.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elogic L
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great ADK Cabin Rental”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We rented this awesome log cabin as an alternative to staying in Lake Placid village and were not disappointed. House was clean and well furnished. Everyone in our group was impressed. Would definitely rent again. Owner was great and easy to contact by email. A fun weekend was had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Mar 2017
Always nice to rent to people who appreciate our concerns renting our home to the public. Nice and easy to comunicate with and asked us respecting questions about our policies showing an appreciation and owner would be happy to answer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hunter616
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Columbus Fay Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

There is never enough time to take in everything and to relax. We enjoyed our stay at the cabin and would definitely consider revisiting again sometime in the future. Beautiful area!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mike S
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place in a great location”
Reviewed 6 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
2
people found this review helpful

I spent a weekend in this cabin with some friends to get away from the city. It's a beautiful cabin in a convenient but appropriately secluded area. I would heartily recommend it for any Adirondack excursions.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Oct 2016
Thanks Mike. Always nice for us to have guest enjoy there true getaway. It's usually time away from the world well spent with great friends and family. Hope you had a safe trip home.

Bruce Angie and Donnie
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danrobber...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful stay in the log cabin. Can't say enough great things. We preferred the seclusion of the wilderness as opposed to the busy and crowded lake placid. Just a short drive there. We will stay again for sure.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Glad they had a great time and enjoyed the secluded, yet expansive property around the log home. Nice renter's left the home clean and easy for our caretakers to get the place ready for the next renters.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
peteryu89
Cherry Hill, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very Enjoyable Time Together with Family and In-Laws”
Reviewed 23 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Large log home with plenty of space for everyone. No neighbors and no direct sign of roads or streets, very private. We enjoyed spending quality time together after an exciting day of sight-seeing and activities. Overall, a great place to come "home" to and recharge for the next day's adventure.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2016
Nice to see people enjoying a true get-a-way. I had chance to visit the weekend after and also enjoy time away. Mostly we get the feedback that this was true way to have quality time with family and friends, no distractions, just each other and quality time spent.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing