We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most relaxing nights after a sightseeing...”
other travellers have booked this property
2 bedroom front
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
2 bedroom front
White Bedroom 2nd Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
2 bedroom front
White Bedroom
2nd Bedroom
Bathroom
Dining Room
Nock
Living Room
Kitchen
Winter Front
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Lake Placid, New York

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Stephanie...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The most relaxing nights after a sightseeing filled day!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

This place is absolutely a prime spot to stay in. Quiet and central - Close to everything LP has to offer. Has the charm of a B&B but it's all yours with brand new amenities. The bonus is that Sharon had everything set up for us to make our arrival seamless - making the stay the most relaxing we've had in awhile.

Want to go back as soon as we can!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review! We look forward to hearing back from you on your next visit to Lake Placid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Reviewed 24 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review! We look forward to hearing back from you on your next visit to Lake Placid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
CA
Reviewed 25 April 2014 for a stay in June 2013
3
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 May 2017
Thank you for the kind and thoughtful review! We look forward to hearing back from you on your next visit to Lake Placid!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday home? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing