We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved the adirondack details of the suites and activities you find at all-inclusive resorts”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
The Whiteface Lodge
Ranked #2 of 31 Hotels in Lake Placid
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 June 2012

We spent one night in a Junior Suite 1st floor. We were amazed by how big and beautiful the rooms were. I love adirondack decor and the pinecone theme so this place was like heaven!
The lodge smelled like cedar everywhere we went. There were nice touches such as robes laid out on the bed, two delicious cookies on the night stand, and water in a beautiful glass craft with glasses on the other nightstand. It was great to sit on the small patio and relax. Chairs, couch and bed were comfortable. Shortly after arrival there was a knock on the door and a lady asked if we wanted ice service. That was a nice touch! Also, they were out of daily activity lists when we checked in but shortly after getting settled the person at the front desk brought the list herself to us. This is not an all inclusive resort but felt like it. Great game room, theatre, bowling, beach with free use of kayaks and canoes, pool, nightly campfires with smores and we had breakfast included with our package. This resort was beautiful, had plenty to do and excellent service. Restaurant was pricey but had excellent food and decor. Breakfast buffet was great. The only negative thing I would say is the room was a little too dark. The lights were pretty but not bright enough. The stay was fun and relaxing. It was like a home away from home in the beautiful adirondacks! Can't wait to go back! Would highly recommend this Lodge.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank judygBroadalbin_NY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,110)
There are newer reviews for The Whiteface Lodge
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

860 - 864 of 1,110 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2012

From the first visit more than 4 years ago, thru our most recent visit, this is our favorite location. The hotel, the suites, the restaurant and lounge are absolutely 1st rate. We love it in the summer and winter, as each offers different experiences and memories. Cannot wait to get back in August to enjoy a day at the Canoe Club and return for a beautiful and delicious meal in Kanu. Thank you for not just staying the same, but getting better every year.

Room Tip: We prefer a suite facing the courtyard to enjoy the activity day and night.
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2012

We were blown away by the beauty of this resort. Everything was more than expected, everything you would need for a fantastic vacation is on-site! We indulged in the spa, enjoyed the hot tub and pool every night. The Canoe Club Beach is perfectly situated on Lake Placid. We were shuttled to downtown and when we were finished shopping all we had to do was give a quick call and they were back to get us! I could go on forever about Whiteface Lodge, so glad that we decided to skip the beach and go to the Adirondacks for our honeymoon! Already planning our next visit!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jlew66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

The most beautiful location in Lake Placid. Every detail of your stay is taken care of. Excellent service, wonderful staff. This is a must stay, summer or winter! .

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbaraR966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2012

This is probably the best place I've ever stayed. When you walk in you are transformed into a new world of log cabin life. Excellent staff, attention to details, nice pool area, s'mores and campfires at night, did I mention breakfast included in their amazing dining room? We loved it and if only we could be so lucky to stay here again someday (maybe in the winter would be nice). We had the smallest room in the place I think and it was plenty bigger than a regular hotel room with a huge balcony plus a full kitchen and washing machines! the decor in the place is amazing if you like antler chandeliers.

Room Tip: ground floor would be nice for the kids to run right out into the field.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Z L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake Placid hotels
2.2 km away
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
Crowne Plaza Lake Placid
#7 of 31 in Lake Placid
1,310 reviews
1.5 km away
Lake Placid Lodge
Lake Placid Lodge
#9 of 31 in Lake Placid
428 reviews
2.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake Placid
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 km away
Golden Arrow Lakeside Resort
3.8 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake Placid
2.1 km away
Mirror Lake Inn Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Whiteface Lodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Whiteface Lodge

Address: 7 Whiteface Inn Lane, Lake Placid, NY 12946-1275
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake Placid
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Spa Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Luxury Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Family Hotel in Lake Placid
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake Placid
#5 Business Hotel in Lake Placid
Price Range: ₹ 17,545 - ₹ 43,088 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — The Whiteface Lodge 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the Adirondack Mountains, this exclusive resort is a haven of comfort and elegance. A retreat where guests can relax in sumptuous all suites resort and enjoy superb cuisine. A refined atmosphere, log architecture, fire places, world class spa, year round activities and the Canoe Beach club on Lake Placid. The Lodge is both a family friendly destination and an adult playground or romantic escape. A Member of Leading Hotels of The World and the most Luxurious Full Service Resort in the Adirondacks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your The Whiteface Lodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Whiteface Hotel Lake Placid
Whiteface Hotel Lake Placid
Whiteface Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing