We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (955)
Filter reviews
955 results
Traveller rating
229
460
192
51
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
229
460
192
51
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vieux cep stayed one night place to stay walks mountains terrace
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 955 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2019

We only stayed 1 night but were very impressed by the pre-arrival welcome/info, the good sized rooms and great breakfast. Its a very cute hotel, (nice grounds and building) and definately will be back.

Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Donia Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2018

We loved our stay in this hotel in Cilaos. Since we were on honeymoon, we were given the suite, which was a really nice surprise. The view from the balcony was just amazing. The room was very spacious with a lot of character. We also enjoyed the whirlpool bath, especially after a long (and breathtaking) hike in the mountains. There was a lot of choice at the breakfast buffet. The dinner at the restaurant on the other hand was nothing special.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank DorienB89
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 July 2018 via mobile

A lovely place to stay, warm and welcoming staff. Good location close to the main attractions. Perfect to relax next to pool after a hike. Great buffet breakfast, however service was quite slow at dinner. Incredible views.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank pistol0202
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 October 2017

The rooms here were a little smaller than at the other hotels we stayed at in Reunion but what a beautiful hotel in a breathtaking setting! As with all the hotels we stayed at, the rooms were clean, the bathroom large enough.

The receptionist was exceptionally friendly and even took the time to walk us to our room.

We unfortunately did not have dinner here but the breakfast the next day was good. We ate on the veranda next to the heated pool surrounded by mountains.

This hotel is definitely worth the many twists and turns one has to take on the mountain road to get here. I would recommend staying two nights here so you can take the time to enjoy the many walks/hikes available in Cilaos and also just to take the time to unwind and take in the scenery.

Room tip: I think all the rooms have mountain views so they are all good.
Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank beverleyr463
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Very happy to make 360 turn from main towns during the whole week and discover a wonderful and peaceful place like Cilaos, The mountains, the village, the people, all together make one peaceful life..

Date of stay: September 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank 250robertch
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews