We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Priceline$100
eDreams$98
Agoda.com$98
Vio.com$100
Etrip$100
StayForLong
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (462)
Filter reviews
462 results
Traveller rating
127
228
72
23
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
127
228
72
23
12
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 462 reviews
Reviewed 9 January 2019

I booked this hotel by mistake through their website, I actually meant to book one of the same name in France. I contacted them to see about getting a refund, even if only partial.

Initially they just didnt respond, however after pursuing them a little more there responses were very rude! I certainly wouldnt recommend this hotel to anybody.

Date of stay: January 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wesrae
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
PatriceC1063, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 10 January 2019

wesrae,

You made a reservation in our Hotel on the 1st October for the night of 28 december. A mail confirming your reservation was automatically send.
You never try to call us (mail, phone) to cancel your reservation as you made a mistake. So your reservation was confirmed for us.
Moreover our reception close at night. But as you were not arrived and we didn't get news from you we were waiting for you these night. We called you on the phone number you wrote on your online reservation but the number was wrong.

The following day we still didn't get news from you.

Maybe during 2 months you didn't realize your mistake but the day of your arrival you were aware of it. But you still didn't inform us.

It's only when you received our mail sent automatically after a stay that you answer by saying you made a mistake and you've never came.

You never ask for a partial refund. Your initial mail was "I wrote to you to request a refund for my stay as this hotel was booked in error" when you received our automatic e-mail.

So fews days after your stay without any cancellation we can not refund your stay as written in our cancellation policy that you have confirmed when you made your book.

As specified above, this happened at the end of December a very busy time for us. So don't panic if we don't answer you the minute after ! We always answer to our mail and always begin by the most important (custommers with closest stay).

Asking for a quick answer when you never took time in 2 months to cancell your reservation that beats everything !

By the way asking for a refund while threatening us to put bad reviews on the net if we don't answer you now it's the worst way to get what your ask for.

If "rude" means not saying yes to your request formulated with threats... ok then !

We don't think your attitude were better...
So now why not let people who made a book and really came to share their opinion ?

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

We stayed there for one night, and found the place quite comfortable, especially the jacuzzi which feels really good after some long hiking !
Humidity in the bedroom was easy to notice, but I guess the constant rain outside and overall region does not help. Because of the bad weather we did not get to try the swimming pool, but it looked very well maintained.
Staff was welcoming and helpful. They helped finding a taxi and kindly allowed us to leave our car in their private parking lot for over 24 hours after our check-out.
Overall facilities are a bit outdated (some aspects look like from the 80'-90's) but nothing really critical.
Some con's:
- large bathroom but without any plugs. (Not much convenient if you simply want to use a hairdryer)
- the floor had not been wiped when we checked-in (not sure about their internal cleaning policy) you could easily tell it from the dust and all little pieces of gravel I could feel under my shoes when walking around the room.
Overall we enjoyed our stay in this hotel which offers decently good facilities given its decentralized location.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Globetrotter-230283
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 31 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is nice, you can enjoy the mountains when they are not covered in clouds, which they usually are in the morning or the afternoon. There are two pools which are quite okay. The breakfast is good and also there is a room with a pool table, table tennis and füssball. Walking distance to everything, but that’s no surprise since it’s a really small town here in Cilaos.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank jonasl917
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Patrice C, Responsable relations clients at Hotel des Neiges, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2017

Dear Jonas L,

Thank you for your comment.
We look forward to welcoming you for a next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017 via mobile

The staff is really helpful, we had a little issue with the room, and they were really quick to fix everything, with a smile and a friendly way. I was impressed. Rooms are big, beds comfortable. Breakfast is good and generous, it is a buffet. The swimming pools are great. Good value for money.

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank luisotik
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 20 November 2016 via mobile

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The hotel is located very comfortably, so it is easy to reach the starts of many hiking trails. The rooms are cute, we had a balcony and a magnificent view. I would recommend the hotel any time

Date of stay: November 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Bianca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews