We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (77)
Filter reviews
77 results
Traveller rating
28
27
12
4
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
28
27
12
4
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 77 reviews
Reviewed 16 November 2017 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel, clean and bright and well decorated. It has a swimming pool and a very good restaurant. I recommend La Kasbah if you are in the area. Helpful efficient staff and a quiet, peaceful location add to it's appeal.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Catonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A terrible place to stay - DON'T GO THERE!!. Concrete beds with mattresses, 2cm cracks in the bathroom walls and across the bath, bad food and lousy service. No kitchen in action , so waiter sent out to local restaurant for our group order. Food cold when served and very poor quality.

Room Tip: Don't go there
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sandsh0912
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2017 via mobile

Very good pizza and we supplied our own beers. Young fellow who met us had decent English and was very helpful. This hotel is right on a main street and is a tad worn down. We haven't seen the addition yet but I suspect it will be fine.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Seanolio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016 via mobile

Only for the fact that the owners son switched rooms when I had no hot water I'd be giving this establishment two stars, can't argue with the price, good views, helpful staff, WiFi was next to non existent using both the hotels and restaurant links, chicken tagine was by far and the worst I had during my 3 week stay in Morocco, seemed like it was yesterday's dinner heated up again, all the rooms don't have air-conditioning, what a pity, the place has character and is very clean, brush up on your food and sort the little things like plumbing... Charles

Stayed: October 2016, travelled solo
Thank irishbogman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2016

Staff is very kind and accommodating, speaking several languages (french, english, spanish). There is always time for a friendly chat. The rooms are comfortable size and clean. Cleaning staff is around every day taking care of the rooms and the central patio/garden area. Although very central in Tinghir, all shops, restaurants and permanent markets just a few minutes away, it's quiet due to the rooms being located away from the road, surrounding a central patio/garden. It's a great place to have a coffee or breakfast while reading a book, newspaper or browsing the internet. For those of us who need to stay connected, wifi is stable here and of good quality (for this area). Also if you are traveling with a lot of luggage, your car is safe inside the garage which is guarded during the day and closed at night. Cross the street and you are immediately in the gardens which is lovely for a morning stroll, also very close is the old part of town with traditional housing which is currently being restored.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank PatriBrahim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews