We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (93)
Filter reviews
93 results
Traveller rating
20
44
12
11
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
20
44
12
11
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsintrepid touracross the bridgelovely walkwooden bridgetodra gorgehot waterstayed here for one nightgood sizeroad triptwo nightsspeedyricketykasbahguidedinnerlugmorocco
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 93 reviews
Reviewed 19 October 2012

We spent just one night in this kasbah and it was very cool.
Amazing views from the terrace and the staff was very friendly, the rooms are so big, but at the same time so confortable.
the restaurant room is very beautifull, i enjoyed that floor a lot!
we definitely recomend it!

Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank David R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 October 2012

The kasbah is located at the entrance of the Todra gorges some 10km away from Tinerhir. Frendly staff, decent Marrocan food, clean bedroom. Great and peaceful location with nice terrace and swimmingpool.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wimAntwerp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 September 2012

You enter this property using a bridge across a stream, then up stone stairs and come out at a lovely multi-level hotel. The rooms are beautifully decorated in traditional Moroccan style, with colourful rugs, cushions and artworks. The staff are very helpful, and the restaurant has a casual, and very welcoming feel to it. Most of the rooms are off spacious halls, with open sitting areas. The pool area has some cool shady spots and some areas to lie in the sun.
Close to Todra gorge.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jules255100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2012

The rooms are not finished so the bathroom only has a shower curtain as a door. Beds were ok - a bit saggy and squeaky. Pillows like rocks. Stayed 2 nights.

Food safety is a bit of a worry. Breakfast is set out early and you need to get to it before the flies!

Be prepared for all the steps and the suspension bridge just to get to the hotel. Not easy going if you are carrying luggage but they do send people to help.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lee M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

Given where this hotel is, and the country, our stay was a pleasant relief from our dusty travel. It is a very peaceful and relaxing. The food was excellent. For dinner, you make your order to the kitchen in advance earlier in the day. We had the kalia twice, so did others in our group. Yummy. They have guides to take you on local walks, either through the gorge (wear good shoes and be sure footed, not easy walk) or the more relaxing walk along the water. Our guide Abduliliz, was so full of information and love of his country and village, our walk in the gorge and meeting locals was a hight light.

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews