We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (162)
Filter reviews
162 results
Traveller rating
143
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
143
17
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews tagine todra gorge one night place to stay atlas mountains breakfast and dinner mohammed village morocco berber host region kasbah driving
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 162 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2016

A really marvellous place at the end of the Todra Gorge. Extremely quiet, peaceful, and restful - a hidden gem. We came in the low season and were the only guests, but were treated to great conversation on the terrace over mint tea. The tagine (special family recipe) was very tasty and not like anything else we had in our week in Morocco. Would recommend to anyone!

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank -RJ_3001-
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akham, Manager at Auberge Restaurant Les Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thank you for your nice review, thank you so much and hope to receive you again in our House kasbah les Amis. And you enjoy more your stay with us and hope you would have great experience in kasbah les Amis Tamtatouchte
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

The place was great. We had an amazing dinner there (definitely the best during our travelling in Morocoo) and spent the evening with the hosts. They have been very friendly and we had a great and very interesting talk. We felt very welcome. This place is amazing if you want to know something more about people and culture in Morocco.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kateřina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

My husband and I had a wonderful stay here. We came in January 2015 and were some of the only guests (another small group came later, but it was very quiet). Conversations over tea on the terrace with the hotel owner were definitely the highlight. He is a traveler too and has some great stories. There is no question where we would want to go if we returned to Morocco. We would surely return to Kasbah Les Amis! (Practically speaking it was great too, as the room was warmer than other hotels we'd stayed at during some cold winter days, and the meal was delicious. But the company was the highlight!)

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank annaoj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2016

We were exploring the todra gorge, we drove all the way to the top of the pass and stopped for a spot of lunch at this wonderful kasbah at the top in the village! We had the best tagine we'd had all holiday made fresh but it was worth the wait and we heard all about Morocco from the lovely host Mohammad! Definitely worth a stop, they are also a hotel we looked at the rooms which were lovely! Stop here if you want to experience real Morocco!!

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaTilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016

We stayed here for one night and the owner could not have been nicer. As it was off-season we were the only two guests. He cooked us an amazing tajine, provided an electric heater under the table to keep us warm as we ate and then put on his striped djaballah and entertained us with stories. He built the Auberge to look like an old Moroccan inn and it is truly a lovely place. Fascinating man! After traveling through Morocco for a month, this Auberge really stood out!

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Judy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews