We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
144
17
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
144
17
2
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 14 February 2016

Les Amis is a great place to stay if you want to see this part of Morocco, and experience genuine Moroccan hospitality, without the hustle and bustle of the Todra gorge itself. Mohammed and his family are wonderful hosts and cooks, and spending time with them was as much of a highlight as the gorge itself. The rooms are spacious, and plenty of extra blankets will keep you warm at night.

  • Stayed: February 2016, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LifeThroughALens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

Les amis is the perfect place to stay if you are looking to see the real morocco. Mohammed is a great host and cook. He will do anything to make your stay as comfortable as possible. Also, if you are into climbing, his brother Ali is a great climbing partner and will show you the best routes in todra gorge.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank aapaapaap123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2015

Fantastic, excellent acomodations and the best food of Marroco. Good friend Mohamed. Near you have great landscapes to sea. I will repeat this acomodations from the next time. A good friend Mohamed. Até uma próxima....

Room Tip: Is a great place to stay and you have good landscapes so see near.
  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vítor F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akham, Propriétaire at Auberge Restaurant Les Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2015

thank you so much for the review . are all the time welcome in Kasbah les amis Tamtatouchte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night in this remote village in the high atlas. Our host Mohammed was warm and wonderful. I was ill from bad food elsewhere and he offered me medicinal tea from mountain herbs. My wife got the best deal and enjoyed a superb freshly looked meatball tagine. In a great spot above the top of the famous Todgha gorge. Large comfortable rooms- lots of scope for mountain adventures..

Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
Thank Mal_Hudson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akham, Propriétaire at Auberge Restaurant Les Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thank you Sir and wish to receive you again in our kasbah .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2015

stayed at this place in April/May 2015 with my family. they made the BEST tagine ... fresh and delicious ...HUUUUGE portion for my entire family ...also, fried chips for the children ...attentive, friendly, personal service..... enjoyed chatting to the staff at hotel...they speak very good English ...will DEFINITELY recommend people to stay here ... room is basic, very clean and comfortable ! ... service and food is OUTSTANDING! also, wifi was available

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank Anisa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
akham, Propriétaire at Auberge Restaurant Les Amis, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2015

Thanks allot for your review. We are happy to hear you and wish to receive you once more again in our kasbah.
Mohamed

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews