We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“USS AMMEN DD527 REUNION”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Econo Lodge Downtown
Ranked #30 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Bolton Landing, New York
1 review
“USS AMMEN DD527 REUNION”
Reviewed 20 October 2011

I booked this location as our base for our 4 day Navy reunion. I will say that without exception all my shipmates were very pleased with their stay. The rooms were spacious, clean and comfotable. We were centrally located for all our side trips and convenient to resturants. The staff was exceptional, friendly and aways helpful. They were particularly helpful in setting up a large conferencde room that was used as our private hospitality room. In fact we were so pleased that we are thinking seriously about returning in 2013.Over the years we have only returned to one other location a second time. This motel is highly recommended

Walt McConnell US Navy

Room Tip: For those who have trouble getting around rooms are available next to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Walter M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

251 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    56
    29
    15
    11
See reviews for
96
85
9
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Concord, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at the Econo Lodge in Lake George. We stopped .at the hotel after a day of leaf-peeping and it was great. The rooms were clean and reasonalby priced . We dined at Marios next door. We will visit again next year.
Tom and Sandie Kennedy
Concord, Ma.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manalapan, New Jersey
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

The pros location walking distance to village,steamboat rides and lake. The breakfast was pretty good . The cons beds were horrible very uncomfortable rooms small and u would hear truck drive by often while i enjoyed Lake George alot i would stay elsewhere

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nando71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ravena, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We booked this place for the Adirondack Balloon Festival. Did not expect much being an Econo Lodge. This property surprised us. The place has a great feel. Very clean and comfortable. It is in an excellent location. We were able to walk to the Moonglow event by the lake. They have a beautiful outdoor pool, but we used the inside pool because of the weather. The price of the room included breakfast. The staff was friendly and knowledgeable about the area. This hotel is an excellent value. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Poughkeepsie, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

My family and I recently went to Lake George for the balloon festival. The location of the hotel was great, and we were able to walk to the downtown area shops and restaurants. Our room was spacious and clean, and the beds were comfortable. An added bonus was that we could see the fireworks display from the balcony of our room. The breakfast options suited our needs and provided us with enough to start our day. Whenever we go to Lake George, this will be the hotel we will stay at.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank evanb0107
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#46 of 88 in Lake George
267 reviews
3.1 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#15 of 88 in Lake George
521 reviews
0.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#12 of 88 in Lake George
398 reviews
1.3 km away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
309 reviews
0.2 km away
Sundowner Motel
Sundowner Motel
#32 of 88 in Lake George
143 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Econo Lodge Downtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Econo Lodge Downtown

Property: Econo Lodge Downtown
Address: 439 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1114
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#23 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,619 - ₹ 13,435
Hotel Class:2 star — Econo Lodge Downtown 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Econo Lodge Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Econo Lodge Downtown Hotel Lake George
Econolodge Lake George
Econo Lodge Lake George
Lake George Econo Lodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing