We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“We will never stay at a Travelodge!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lake George NY Travelodge
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“We will never stay at a Travelodge!!”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 July 2010

If you are planning a visit to Lake George..stay away from the Travelodge!! It is a ghost town!! I think my husband and I were the only guests...the room had an unusual smell all the time, the beds were not clean, and the TV remote did not even work. The worst part of my stay was an item was stolen out of my room. So you can imagine what the room service must be like!! Stay at any other hotel in Lake George...but not Travelodge.

Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank soniya77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

266 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    38
    51
    76
    58
    43
See reviews for
118
68
16
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    2.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2010

On Friday July 2 to July 6, 2010. Me and my wife and my son (8yrs old) and my daughter (5 yrs old) decied to go to Lake George. We looked at a few motel. But they were to expensive. Then we finded a travelodge motel which the prices were fare. Once we got there. We noticed that the rooms were bright and clean there are keept in excelent condition. The staff is great. The continental breakfast is the best breakfast we have seen, the breakfast had everything ( bagel, ceral and not to mention Begal waffels, diffrent fresh fruit ,,, ect... . You will not be disappointed. When you decide to stay.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank konarti5t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens Greece
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2010

I was visiting the United States and my sister took me to lake George. I loved the area but was unsatisfied with the room we were in. I mean the carpet had stains on it... and I dont consider breakfast toast and milk...

  • Stayed September 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AnastasiaAth78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Lake George hotels

Queens, New York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 September 2009

The Travelodge of Lake George continues to be a great value. The owners, Rick and June, are involved with EVERY aspect of the motel's operation. They want your stay to be pleasant, relaxing and one you'll want to repeat there. I wouldn't want to work the hours that they do on a continual basis. The realities of running a large-scale operation are handled in a professional and courteous manner by those that care, not by some temporary hiree. Some of the guests try their best to take advantage of Rick & June's good nature and get whatever they can for free. Those are the one's you'll see complaining about the Travelodge. Want to know why they had to place signs in the breakfast area for "no takeouts"? How about people leaving the area with loaves of bread under their arm! Families with integrity and honesty have NO PROBLEM with anything at the Travelodge. This motel is intended for an old fashion family-type vacation. Caring owners and staff try their best to make that a reality. They do a really good job!

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Vitadoc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
1 review
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2009

We stayed for 2 nights and 3 day and it was the worst hotel I have ever stayed inn.There was black mold in our bathroom and the breakfast was toast and cereal. The pool was so dirty that my 3 kids would not go in it.I paid a lot of money to stay there and it was terrible. I will never stay in a Travel lodge again and I will tell everyone I know not to stay in one also.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EMurphy92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
4.1 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#65 of 88 in Lake George
3.0 of 5 bubbles 40 reviews
3.9 km away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#42 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 55 reviews
0.2 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#17 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 km away
Lyn Aire Motel
Lyn Aire Motel
#36 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
1.7 km away
Colonel Williams Lake George Motel and Resort
1.9 km away
The Lake George Windsor Motel
The Lake George Windsor Motel
#56 of 88 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lake George NY Travelodge? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lake George NY Travelodge

Property: Lake George NY Travelodge
Address: 2011 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-4003
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #63 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,366 - ₹ 9,310
Hotel Class:2 star — Lake George NY Travelodge 2*
Number of rooms: 102
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lake George NY Travelodge reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Lake George Hotel Lake George
Travel Lodge Lake George
Lake George Travel Lodge
Lake George Travelodge

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing