We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Biggest private beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #20 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 June 2012

We went here based on trip advisor's reviews. There were some not so good but you need to weed out the bad ones. We were directly on the lake on Canada St. - location can't be better.

Yes, the room we had was small and the bathroom very small and outdated but there were only two of us. If we had kids this room would not of worked. We were in room number 2 with the lake just about in front of us. We mostly sat on the balcony which had small table and two chairs. The rooms have a cabin feel to it.

You will not find a fancy hotel/motel directly on the lake. We checked them all out and they were all the same older style rooms/cabins. The people were great at the front desk along with the maids supplying us with pretty much anything we needed. We don't do housekeeping and one day we came back after being out all day and they left us a bag of towels, coffee, etc. on the table outside our room - that was great. We checked around and nobody else had the size of the private beach we had and the pool was a great size. Everything here was very clean inside and outside of the room. We checked later and they do have a couple of suites and the top balcony rooms on the side by the pool are bigger and more updated. We will request something different if we come back again.

They also have nice big patio next to the pool with gas grills to use. A pavillion next to the lake with a gas grill also with a nice size picnic table. Everything you could want or need is in walking distance of this hotel. Stores, restaurants, park, post office, grocery store, etc..
Have lots to do with kids with just a little driving to get to them.
Will not hesitate to come back here again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Deb911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (414)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

306 - 310 of 414 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2012

This was our 10th stay here for Americade and we love this place.Location is perfect,rooms are clean,plenty of parking and we always make new friends...All the towels you want and the staff are accomodating

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brad b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2012

My family stayed at marine village over memorial day weekend We purchased a package that included a full breakfast each morning, boating, and a pizza dinner one night. We were with other families and the convenience of being within walking distance of everything made it fun for everyone without any driving. Great updated rooms. The water was still cold but we did get a chance to enjoy some kayaking.

Room Tip: Upstairs poolside are have great views and 2 king beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank maryelk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2012

Marine Village is a very nice, clean and perfect place for a vacation. Great size rooms, pool, beach with boats and a nice restaurant with a friendly staff. Walking distance to everything Lake George has to offer. The front desk staff was also friendly and helpful. We will definately be going to back.

Room Tip: Second floor had a great view of lake and mountain.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pittsburgher86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2012

My family & I stayed at Marina Village for 4 days. This was our first time staying here. I was a bit hesitant about staying here after I read some of the reviews. However, we are so glad we stayed here. I called to book my reservation and the receptionist was super nice. She suggested that we stay at their suits since we had 4 small children & that would give us plenty of space. Whence got there, again the receptionist was very nice and answered all my questions. The complex is very nice & you see the workers always cleaning up even in the parking lot. The suit was perfect. It had a small living room with a pullout sofa bed, tv and a small table with 3 chairs. It had a small kitchen with a full size refrigerator, microwave, toaster oven and the cabinets had plates, utensils, cups and even utensils for grilling. The bathroom was a nice size. The bedroom had 2 queen beds 2 closets and a dresser. It was a big enough space for all of us. We hardly did spend anytime in the room. We had breakfast and right after we went to the lake and the pool for the whole day. They have a patio right between the pool & the lake with lots of tables and about 3-4 grills. This is perfect if families want to have a barbecue while they are enjoying the lake or the pool. The suits share 2 grills with 2 picnic benches right outside the room. Very nice features.
The rooms are very clean. We had a great cleaning person, Debi. She was super nice, made sure we had everything that we needed. She would leave us extra towels and she did a phenomenal job cleaning our room.
The Marine Village Resort is right on Canada street. Everything is with in walking distance. We would leave the car at the motel & walk around every night. The location is perfect.
As far as some of the reviews that I read, at times there are people that stay at the motel that are loud and have a bit of over baring personalities. However, they were never rude to anyone. They were just enjoying time with their families. By 9:30-10:00pm there was hardly anyone outside hanging out of their rooms. It was quiet. Everything there was peaceful.
The motel has a restaurant right on the property that is open for breakfast. However, we did not eat there. I read the reviews on the restaurant "Morgans" and decided to skip it. We did try this amazing breakfast place 3 miles away "The Lone Bull Pancake & Steak". It has awesome food with great prices. It's a place worth driving to. You will not be disappointed.
My family & I had a great time here at the Marine Village. We are definitely going back.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lisavill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.3 km away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#6 of 89 in Lake George
219 reviews
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
0.1 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 6,552 - ₹ 10,380 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing