We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Hotel, Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Marine Village Resort
Ranked #18 of 88 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Potsdam, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Hotel, Great Location”
Reviewed 4 October 2011

Marine Village is a great hotel in the center of town. Just returned from our anniversary weekend and had a great stay. Manager was extremely friendly and efficient and allowed us to check in much earlier than check in time and offered us a complimentary upgrade. We were pleased with the extra time taken to help us find activities during the rainy weather we experienced. She made several great recommendations for dinner, Log Jam was awesome.

We would recommend this resort to anyone staying in Lake George.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

350 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    172
    105
    41
    13
    19
See reviews for
185
83
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Burlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

Marine Village Resort is like a second home to me. The staff is very caring and treats us like family. The beach is magnificant, and very impressive. Always have a great breakfast at the Morgan. The activities during the summer are great especially the BBQ and being able to see the fireworks from the beach is a huge bonus.

We have been going to Marine Village for many many years and look forward to returning for many more.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Kay F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonie NY
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Marine Village is a wonderful place to stay. The staff and management are wonderful. It is a georgeous place to stay. Close to the Village and all the fun of Lake George.

The rooms are clean and the property well taken care of. I have worked with Rachael for the past few years and was very accomodating and easy to work with. She helps makes the stay wonderful.

Would go back any time.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank srl536
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2011

What a great place to stay!! Marine Village has so much to offer! From the heated pool, the onsite resutaurant, the central location, the wonderful staff, the kayack and canoe rentals, and of course the cleanliness, it overexceeded our expectations! The hotel even offers family pacakges and daily activites for families which was such a great bonus to our vacation! Our family has stayed in other hotels in Lake George but they dont compare to Marine Village. Marine Village has so much to offer and we will for sure be back to stay every year!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tessy I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Long Island City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2011

My family & I just got back from a nice early fall getaway in Lake George and we had an absolutely great time!! It was so much fun & the best spot for my family & I. My kids loved how close the resort was to the village. They also spent a lot of time in the pool. It was heated which was great because it is fall weather. The rooms were very nice and very clean with plenty of room for my family. The staff was also very nice and very helpful with finding things to do in the LG area. The grounds were also very well kept with lots of flowers around! My family & I had a great time! The lake was gorgeous and Marine Village was the perfect place to relax!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank FamilyMan525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.8 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.4 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.4 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#4 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
0.9 km away
Quality Inn Lake George
Quality Inn Lake George
#27 of 88 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 308 reviews
1.9 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Marine Village Resort? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Marine Village Resort

Property: Marine Village Resort
Address: 370 Canada St, Lake George, NY 12845-1100
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Lake George
#16 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,046 - ₹ 19,717
Hotel Class:3 star — Marine Village Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Marine Village Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marine Village Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing