We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Could not ask for more”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Ranked #3 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Could not ask for more”
Reviewed 2 March 2012

Our familly decided to spend the night in Lake George on our way to Newark from Montreal. We booked 2 rooms last week and asked for connecting rooms (a must with the kids). The hotel is really nice, check in took 2 minutes and the rooms are spacious and clean with microwave and fridge. In house restaurant seems ok. We could not ask for more

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michael S, Manager at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, 22 March 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write about your stay with us. We appreciate the nice comments, and look forward to seeing you again.

Michael Spilman/GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

978 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    593
    282
    64
    23
    16
See reviews for
520
216
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salem, MA
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

I felt like I was staying in a Day Care Center! Literally hundreds of kids 2-8 y/o. Screaming, running, knocking things over, all to the amusement of their parents. Not once did I hear a parent tell their kid to knock it off. This is NOT Holiday Inn's fault. The kids were playing on the elevator, the revolving doors, it was unbelievable! Twice kids literally ran into me and bounced off - hitting the floor. (I'm 6'1" 235!)
I will call ahead next time to see if any special 'kiddie' events are going on in town.

Room Tip: Ask for pool view - which gives you a balcony view of the lake and the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank crs01970
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
I am so sorry that your stay with us was negatively affected by other guests. There are certain times of year where we are appealing to families (school vacation weeks, etc) and I understand that that can be difficult for those guest without children. We do try to cater to all of our guests and I do apologize that your stay with us was not better. I do hope you try us again! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Upstate New York
Level 6 Contributor
116 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

After catching a concert in Saratoga Springs, my spouse and I took a short trip up to Lake George to spend the subsequent night and day. Check-in was a breeze and the front desk staff were nice and professional even when we arrived very late into the night. The standard room was huge and the bathroom ameneties were great. The bed was cozy as well. The proximity to the lake is ideal. I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ast66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
We are so happy you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for sharing your experience and for your recommendation. We hope to see you again for a longer stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diamond Point, New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2012

I have been a resident of Lake George for over 52 years. It is so nice to have a nice place to go relax with my friends and acquaintances, enjoy my favoriate beverage as well as good food. Bob, Agnes along with supporting staff at times make my time spent in the lounge a very pleasurable experience. I have dined in TR's Restaurant many times for breakfast as well as dinners. The service is excellent, the food is very good as well as being reasonably priced. I am very satisfied with TR'S Restaurant and Lounge. Please keep up the good work.

Stayed February 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank JDCaddys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for writing about your experience with us! We believe so strongly in reaching out to our local community and are happy that you are pleased! I will extend your kind words to Bob, Agnes and the entire staff of LG's lounge and TR's restaurant!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
new york
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is our third stay at this hotel and we'll go back again. The public areas have been updated and they have added an additional fireplace. The fire pit outside is great, the pool area w/waterfall and outdoor hot tub are perfect for the cold nights. The rooms could use a little updating with the heat/air conditioning, but the beds are super comfortable. The staff couldn't be nicer and they welcome you with fresh cookies and drinks. On site restaurant and bar are good. Nearby attractions include a bowling alley next door, ice rink across the street and outlet shopping less than 5 miles away. Lake is across the road a bit, but not too far.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ananamouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hstraughter, Owner at Holiday Inn Resort Lake George, responded to this review, 29 February 2012
Thank you so much for your positive review. We are thrilled you enjoyed your stay with us and noticed all of our renovations! We are constantly trying to make our guests' experience as enjoyable as it can be. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
0.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.8 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#5 of 89 in Lake George
148 reviews
1.3 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#20 of 89 in Lake George
558 reviews
1.7 km away
Surfside On The Lake Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Resort Lake George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Resort Lake George

Property: Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
Address: 2223 Canada St., Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Lake George
#2 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#2 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,641 - ₹ 29,924
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Holiday Inn Resort Lake George 3.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Visit our newly renovated hotel located in the heart of Lake George nestled in the Adirondack Mountains. Our Holiday Inn offers some of the most gracious accommodations in the Lake George area. We are a short walk to the Village of Lake George and all of its local attractions. We offer breath-taking views of the lake and mountains from our front door as well as from many of our guest rooms. Each well appointed spacious guest room and suite offers complimentary high-speed Internet access, 32 inch plasma TVs, refrigerators, microwaves, coffee makers and all the extra amenities you've come to expect from an upscale hotel. Our guests will enjoy the many activities and amenities our hotel has to offer including a heated indoor and out door pool and kiddies pool, outdoor hot tub, sauna, fitness center and game room. Outdoor activities including a basketball court, playground, shuffleboard, putting green, and chessboard. Coming this summer - Holiday Inn Resort, which also brings scheduled activities for children, outdoor big screen movies, concierge services and a kids' activity center. Whether enjoying a leisure stay or a business trip a friendly and knowledgeable staff is ready to ensure a comfortable and memorable stay. The Lake George Holiday Inn is conveniently located just off exit 21 of the Adirondack Northway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Resort Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George Hotel Lake George
Holiday Inn Lake George
Lake George Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing