We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantasitc Winter Carnival Place to be.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Saugerties, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantasitc Winter Carnival Place to be.”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We just got back from the Lake George Winter Carnival, and though no snow and not alot of things going on in Lake George, we had a fabulous time at the Fort William Henry Hotel. The place was extremely clean, loved the hot tub room and the two Happy Hours for the day were alot of fun. It was nice to have a beatiful place to stay and be able to see the fireworks from our room window over Lake George. I highly recomend this hotel, and look forward to going back again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Duffyboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, Guest Relations Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 20 February 2012
Dear Duffyboy10:

Thank you for the incredible kind comments. It is greatly appreciated when our guests recognize the efforts of our staff.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

901 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    300
    269
    145
    84
    103
See reviews for
347
313
14
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (328)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lawrence, New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 February 2012

Just spent a long weekend with a large group of friends and family at the Fort William Henry Resort.
we had a ball!
the rooms are huge! And spotless!
we loved the hot tub and fireplaces in the rooms, and the view is breath taking.
every single member of the the staff is so helpful and friendly.
Roberta in sales and Sam the GM treated us like family!
i simply cant say enough about how great a hotel, and how great a value this resort is.
my family and i will be Back!

Room Tip: ask for a lake view with a hot tub or fireplace
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank shlomo k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2012

We visit Lake George every Summer, usually the first week of August, during the Saratoga Racing Season. This resort is very clean, and the grounds are beautiful. The pool area is very large, and overlooks beautiful Lake George. A lake view room in the main hotel offers on of the most spectacular views you will find. The White Lion Restaurant offers a nice breakfast, and there are endless dinner possibilities on Canada Street, and throughout the area. Lake George is 1/2 hour north of Saratoga, and the area offers numerous family oriented activities. If you are thinking about a Lake George vacation, this is a great place to stay!

Room Tip: Lake view rooms in the main building are great
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John11985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 16 January 2012
Dear John11985,

Thank you for making these comments about our hotel and the Lake George region..We are truly blessed to have such a natural, beautiful area.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope you will come see us again.. If we can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 January 2012

Our room was located on the 5th floor - Grand Lake Fireplace King. I just booked last week by calling the hotel directly and got a very fare rate. The room was impeccably CLEAN (which is the most important thing to me), spacious and very comfortable. When we arrived we ran into our room hostess in the hallway who showed us how to use the room key and was an absolute doll (Thank you again,Lillie). Had a nice dining/work table that seats 6 although this was a couple's getaway for us so it wasn't necessary but nice to have anyway. The view was gorgeous both in the daytime and at night. We will definitely stay again. Every empolyee we came in contact with was warm, helpful and actually acted like they were happy to be working there on a holiday! I have and will again recommend this hotel. We only live an hour away and will make this our go-to hotel in Lake George from now on.

Room Tip: Call for your reservation and tell them what you are looking for. I spoke with Carman and she reser...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank K M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, Guest Relations Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear KM,

Thank you for those kind words. It is greatly appreciated when our guests recognize the efforts of our staff.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newburgh, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

Me and my husband took my parents for their anniversary to this hotel and got them the jacuzzi room with the view of the lake. It was beautiful. The room was great. The lobby fancy, the breakfast area was descent nice and clean. We had great staff service. We loved it and we will be staying here for the winter carnival in 2012.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gelmendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SamLuciano, General Manager at Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center, responded to this review, 5 January 2012
Dear Gabyelmendorf,

Thank you for this favorable review. It is greatly appreciated by our staff.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We look forward to seeing you in February for the Winter Carnival. If we can be of assistance don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
1.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.2 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
503 reviews
6.2 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#13 of 87 in Lake George
391 reviews
0.7 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#8 of 87 in Lake George
92 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center

Property: Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Address: 48 Canada Street, Lake George, NY 12845
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,218 - ₹ 23,643
Hotel Class:3 star — Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center 3*
Number of rooms: 195
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the few area resorts open year-round, the Fort William Henry offers a variety of lodging accommodations with the perfect mix of historical elegance and today’s conveniences. There are three unique buildings to choose from - the upscale traditional grace of the Grand Hotel; the comfort of the Premium East Wing and the convenience of the Standard West Motel. All of our accommodations enjoy access to our extensive amenities, including an indoor pool with sauna and Jacuzzi, Olympic-size outdoor pool, several unique shops & boutiques, and three superb restaurants all on resort grounds. This historic Adirondack hotel is located on an 18-acre estate spanning the southern shore at the head of Lake George. A stunning location combined with beautifully landscaped grounds and world-class views of the many islands of Lake George and the surrounding Adirondack mountains. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort William Henry Hotel Lake George
Fort William Henry Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing