We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mini Trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 15 September 2011

Arrived on sunday,Barb checked us in.Our room had been upgraded to deluxe as member of Best Western,Except wanted top floor facing pool,mountain so got that change back no problem.Location fine,Breakfast fine,Clean,comfortable only one hang up in a standard room bathroom is like a closet with single (tiny) sink outside it.Not your standard bathroom for sure.Was gonna stay 4 nites but only to our surprise lake george closes down after sept 11,pools close,stores close ,restaurants closes.Alot of places closed.Wish we new about it before we booked.Beautiful place a must see.Cruise was worth it,Asked to leave day early and barb said there would be no problem.Thank you.Overall glad we went just wish it was another time.Will return next year.

Room Tip: Go with the deluxe always bigger bathroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank garybette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (606)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

522 - 526 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 12 September 2011

Staff very professional,courteous and helpful.A special thank you to Christy,Debbie and Barb who went over and above to make our stay so wonderful !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! Fabulous people and are so friendly.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BettyAnne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Stayed here during the Adirondack Nationals, they were one of the few who would let us book for just one night and the price was so much cheaper than where we had previously stayed the past years. Check in was smooth and our rooms were real nice. Definately staying there again next year.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank j0nah2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 September 2011

Arrived Thursday afternoon for my first trip to the Lake George area to find smiling faces at the front desk. Both Barb and Debbie were most pleasant and accommodating with my needs and their knowledge of the area. The room (247) was clean and comfortable. I do recommend a carpet cleaning. Continental breakfast was set up on time and organized. I will be staying again with BW in the future. Keep up the good work, Thanks, Don Wood

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Don W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2011

The hotel is conveniently located near the lake george village and a 10 minute drive to malls and outlets.

The breakfast is good, but the room can get a little full depending on the time you go and of course the time of season (ie long weekends)

We stayed in a suite which is not connected to the hotel itself. Was nice, pretty clean and functional. I am happy we stayed in that section. when we would enter the hotel from the side entrance to get to the main lobby, I found that it had a musty smell (all carpet)... so i am happy about not staying there... I am not sure how the second floor was but the main wasnt very pleasant.

Overall, it was a pleasant stay...

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ital2883
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.1 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
4.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 5,449 - ₹ 13,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing