We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Le seul bel hôtel / the only good looking hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western of Lake George
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Reviewed 26 June 2011

Nice place and good room. Very kind people. Good restaurant next door but expensive. Next to fairy (steam boat). Pricey.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brulleman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (610)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

532 - 536 of 610 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2011

My family and I recently stayed at the Best Western in Lake George over Memorial Day weekend. It was a fabulous hotel with wonderful staff and accommodations! It was close to the lake with trolley service to the front door into the village. We couldn’t have been treated better by the staff at check-in. Barb and Debbie were professional and gracious in their desire to help us find a restaurant and help with extra blankets for our children. They went out of their way to assure that our stay there was wonderful, and gave us many options for activities for our children in the area! Keep up the good work girls you're great at your jobs and you really made our stay a fabulous family vacation!

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank michiganhockeymom99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2011

the bathroom is small, has no sink, sink outside by room door. had to call the front desk several times, no one answered, kids running up the hallway all night, front desk finally answered did nothing about it. toilet ran all night, and would not flush, screen was missing from window. breakfast was nice and staff person in breakfast room was nice, cleaning staff was unfriendly. then they charged my credit card for extra charges and they will not tell me why, i prepaid the room in advance.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank tamibell20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
franco8, General Manager at Best Western of Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2011

Dear Tami,
Let me start by thanking you for commenting on our hotel, in regards to your recent visit. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we use this information to improve. Our goal is to create a great experience for each of our guests. We learn from every comment.

We are sorry to hear other guests were disturbing you by running in the hallways. The week of your stay we had large groups of families as many of the New York State children were on winter recess. Our staff was consistently monitoring the public areas during this week. We were happy to host them.

We are sorry the guest room did not meet your expectations. We just completed a two million dollar renovation and all reviews have been extremely positive. In fact, we are rated in the top 10%.

It was a pleasure having you as our guest. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Lake George region. If we can be of assistance in the future, don't hesitate to contact us at 1800-234-0267. Again, thank you for this useful feedback!

Sincerely,
Sam Luciano
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2011

We stayed here during the winter, thinking it would be pretty quiet. But when we got there, they were several snow mobiles riders and two tour buses full of pre-teens/teens for a skiing trip (it appeared). The location was great! Right off the interstate, with easy travel to nearby restaurants and attractions. The room was nice, huge bed with nice bedding. The bathroom was a little small, and the sink was in the bedroom. This was more convenient than I first thought, so one person could use the shower as the other used the sink. The hotel staff was very friendly and accommodating. The continental free breakfast was great! The make-your-own-waffles were delicious, and the variety of food and juices were more than enough. It was a little crowded in the breakfast room one morning, but I'm sure we were there at the most popular time. The only con that I have about this hotel is that it seemed like the walls were paper thin. We could hear the kids in the rooms above us and next to us until 1am, jumping around (thankfully we didn't have to be up early the next day). The next night the kids were sitting in the hallway, talking loudly and running up and down the halls, but again, we just turned up the TV since we weren't trying to sleep just yet. And I cannot complain about it too much, because we did not call the front desk to have them quiet down. It wasn't too much of a disturbance; however, if we needed to get up early or planned on sleeping before 1am, they would have gotten a call. Overall, it was a good hotel for a great price.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmae3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2010

Over the years, we often stopped by Lake George for lunch on our way to destinations such as Virginia Beach and Wildwood.

This year, we decided to take in a full week of Lake George’s many activities. We settled on the Best Western of Lake George for a six day stay.

Overall, we really enjoyed this hotel. We found the place to be clean, our standard room felt spacious due to its high ceiling, and the hotel staff was terrific (example, great restaurant recommendations by the front desk staff).

The outdoor pool was a hoot as was the smaller indoor pool. The location made it easy to get to the main strip of Lake George for restaurant dining as well as all the many wonderful activities that Lake George has to offer. The Great Escape amusement park is close by as are many horse back riding stables and the public beach, to name just a few. Six days was not enough to enjoy what Lake George has to offer.

Other reviewers have mentioned the small breakfast area which can get rather crowded. Agreed, a larger room would be an improvement but this was not really a major inconvenience for us, it was manageable...

Overall, we were pleased with the Best Western of Lake George.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NM9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.5 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
2.1 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
3.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
1.0 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
4.1 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#21 of 89 in Lake George
420 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western of Lake George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western of Lake George

Address: 2452 State Route 9n, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 5,407 - ₹ 10,944 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western of Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western of Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Of Lake George Hotel Lake George
Best Western Lake George
Lake George Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing