We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Breakfast Choice”
Review of Cafe Del Lago - CLOSED

Cafe Del Lago
Cuisines: Cafe
Dining options: Breakfast
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Reviewed 3 July 2015

Friendly staff, quick efficient service, great decor but most importantly, the food was plentiful, hot and reasonably priced!

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank KarenGeneva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

37 - 41 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2015

They opened early, had a good variety of quality food. Service was nice. Had a little outdoor seating area. Enjoyed the visit and meal.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank JoAnne F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2015 via mobile

Second time this week for breakfast. The coffee, muffins and service are great. Hot eggs and bacon round out a great breakfast.

Date of visit: July 2015
Thank onegolf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2015

Just spent 3 days at Lake George, NY. Stopped in the Café Del Lago for breakfast . Our server, Mateo, was great. I ordered French toast with mixed fruit and my husband had a Greek omelet and pancakes. We sat outside on the patio and enjoyed our meals. The coffee was good and the prices reasonable. We decided to return for breakfast the next day because we felt very comfortable there. We were lucky to have Mateo wait on us again and our second experience was just as good as the first.

Date of visit: June 2015
1  Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

Wanted coffee & bagels and that's what we go. They weren't comparable to an NYC bagel (but I'm just spoiled). The pastries and muffins looked like the way to go! Definitely would try one of those instead next time!

Date of visit: May 2015
4  Thank Michelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Del Lago also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing