We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value and clean”
Review of Nordick's Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nordick's Motel
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Pittsford
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great value and clean”
Reviewed 19 August 2011

Clean, excellent value room near lk george. Not much parking space, but is close enough to walk to town.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pittman_new
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

69 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    28
    33
    5
    2
    1
See reviews for
25
27
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2011

I enjoyed my stay. it was close to the village. The rooms look bigger on the website. My only complaint was the AC was noisy. But ill be back I enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bklynvinny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Middletown, NJ
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

My husband, myself and our Granddaughter stayed here the end of July 2011. The owners are wonderful. Well mannered, pleasant, organized and very friendly. The motel is well taken care of. I was very impressed with how clean it was and the layout was very nice. They also had a very nice pool. It is in a great location. It is near a lot of attractions. I requested a motel room that would be toward the end and was easy for me and the family to unload everything from the car to our room. It was perfect! I am telling everyone I know that they should stay here if they are in the area. I will definitely be returning.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank locationspecialist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Monroe, New Jersey
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Me and my husband went on a pleasure trip to Lake George and it was our first trip, since we did not plan for it, we just got into Nordick Motel and it was easy to book, stay was pleasant and checkout very smooth. The Receptionists were very helpful providing us all the information we needed. Not bad for a stay for 2-3 days. They have a swimming pool too, so spent some good time in the pool too.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunithaMoolchand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean and the pool was beautiful. Great location with a two minute walk to town which saved us on parking fees. Restaurant was terrific for breakfast.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nyfamily123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
0.1 km away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#53 of 89 in Lake George
271 reviews
0.8 km away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#39 of 89 in Lake George
62 reviews
0.1 km away
Pinebrook Motel
Pinebrook Motel
#67 of 89 in Lake George
44 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Econo Lodge Downtown
Econo Lodge Downtown
#31 of 89 in Lake George
256 reviews
0.5 km away
Park Lane Motel
Park Lane Motel
#24 of 89 in Lake George
243 reviews
1.0 km away
Fran Cove Motel
Fran Cove Motel
#40 of 89 in Lake George
78 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nordick's Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nordick's Motel

Property: Nordick's Motel
Address: 2895 Lake Shore Dr, Lake George, NY 12845-6437
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,328 - ₹ 9,565
Hotel Class:2 star — Nordick's Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 25
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Nordick's Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Nordicks Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing