We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (300)
Filter reviews
300 results
Traveller rating
54
97
77
36
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
54
97
77
36
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location room was clean check in was fast and easy owners were friendly other hotels in the area the wi fi walking distance extra towels would stay here again one night stay king bed nice pool village microwave flushing signal vanity
Filter
Updating list...
187 - 192 of 300 reviews
Reviewed 16 October 2015

I was staying here one my way back from Montreal and the rate was ok for the area. The room was not clean and the bed sheets were dirty. The front desk was notified and wasn't concerned about fixing the situation.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shane G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Team 6 at Howard Johnson Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 23 October 2015

Shane,
Thank you for sharing your feedback. We apologize for any misunderstanding that may have occurred during your recent stay with regard to our rate policies and the inconveniences you experienced. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in following through on that commitment during your recent stay. Our staff aims to provide the highest level of hospitality to our guests through our customer service, but with the experience you describe we have fallen short and would like to apologize for the service issues you experienced. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2015

You can't beat the location of this motel. Walk out your door and you are right in the center of the village. The motel is very clean and updated with newer furnishings and the staff was very pleasant and accommodating. Few minor issues: They used a top sheet instead of a fitted sheet. The darn sheet kept coming undone and bunching up around my legs. Also, if you are looking for a room that has a lot of space......don't stay here. The room is very tiny. The bathroom is seriously lacking for any space to place your incidentals. Overall, a reasonably priced, clean room.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank llml4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2015

Didn't have a lot of time to plan a trip to the area due to weather and other circumstances, but the location and accommodation's were excellent for 1 night. The staff and owners were friendly. With recent updating of façade and rooms our stay was enjoyable. Walking out the front of the hotel and being smack in the middle of all attractions relegated logistics, such as parking, a non-issue.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank The S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2015

We stayed in room 105 that had a king bed, frig, and microwave. We came in late check-in night and the front desk called me that we were all set and our keys would be waiting for us. Staff very nice and occomodating. Room was new and very clean. Near all the activities on Lake George. You can hear people above you, however, it is what it is. No frills motel that I would recommend and stay at again.

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank dmaiorana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2015 via mobile

Fiancé and I stayed for a long weekend. The location was great, walking distance from everything. The rooms were very clean, but we did have a few issues. Our toilet had some flushing issues and never stopped running. Our bed had no fitted sheet, just a top sheet laid down under another top sheet with a thin comforter, which I found to be quite uncomfortable. The mattress and pillows were not the comfiest, but got the job done. The wifi also did not work and the top lock on the door was broken. Overall, it wasn't a terrible place, but I would definitely look into other motels before staying here again.

Stayed: July 2015
2  Thank EmTravels01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
6Team, Brand Experience Team member at Howard Johnson Lake George, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2015

Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your review. We are committed to delivering a clean, comfortable room and apologize for any failure in delivering on the commitment during your recent stay. Motel 6 standards for quality rest on our promise to offer the lowest price of any national chain by delivering the essential elements of a comfortable room for a satisfying stay, for this reason we apologize for the disappointment and inconveniences you describe in the expectations of amenities. We strive to provide a comfortable night's rest and are disappointed your stay was unsatisfactory due to the comfort and wifi issues you describe. We encourage you to contact our Guest Relations department at 1-855-787-9864 to record the details of your visit to help us provide a better guest experience in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews