We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Not sure about service” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Comfort Suites Lake George

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Comfort Suites Lake George
Ranked #8 of 87 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
1 review
“Not sure about service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel 2/23-2/25/2012. We were impressed at how clean it was, was definitely not lacking there. There are two twin brothers that own it and run it. Both of them are there everyday, but George is not really very friendly. Michael on the other hand sat and spoke with me, cracked some jokes, and was very pleasant. If you own a hotel, you need to have a personality to go with it which is part of customer service. The breakfast was decent, though if you are eating after the 9:30am cutoff, the staff puts a "please wait to be seated" sign outside the breakfast area, and you have to make a "reservation" in order to sit down to eat, which is ridiculous. Also, people were confused why towels for the pool had to be asked for at the front desk. This is not normal either. The towels should be accessible in the pool area along with the basket that they go into once they are done being used. They were the size of washclothes which wasn't very helpful either. Also, late at night, the people who were also staying there were loud in the hallways. Parents weren't watching their kids, and I actually had to pop my head out of my room to ask a group of girls to quiet down as they were very loud.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveler T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

633 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    429
    129
    27
    12
    36
See reviews for
367
126
11
29
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (97)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2012

Stayed at the Comfort Suites for two nights on 02/18-02/19/12. The place was magnificent. Very clean, very comfortable and very quiet. Their breakfast was good and most of all, well controlled (which you'll see why). We have stayed at other hotels in the Lake George area, but Comfort Suites ranks very highly. And by the way, any previous negative remarks you read about the hotel staff, NOT TRUE! Stay there and you'll see for yourself. But remember, treat others as you would want to be treated, with respect.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NYLAWMAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 February 2012

I stayed here for work and it was the first pleasant experience I had at a Comfort Inn. The rooms were clean and the staff was helpful.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank njtraveler811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 February 2012

Hotel was nice, great for the kids, BUT not impressed with manager telling us to leave our skis in the car, or in closet under the stairs in the lobby(where anyone could get them). No where when we booked hotel did they say you could not bring your skis up to your room. We did not sleep well knowing our skis were left in our car, and we were on our way to a week of skiing in Vermont. They also stated they are not responsible for thefts for valubles left in your vehicles.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LHAH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colonie, New York
Level Contributor
59 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 January 2012

I first decided to try this hotel out based on this very review site. It seemed people wither loved the place or hated it, and I found out why. The owners of this fine hotel (identical twin brothers) are fully immersed in the life blood of the place. Upon walking in, you get the feeling of incredible cleanliness, with everything just perfect. Always a warm greeting with a smile, and prompt and courteous service. Check in was a breeze, I had room keys in hand in a minute or so, with concise directions on how to get to my room. The rooms are impeccably maintained, so much so that my OCD wife did not have to clean the bathtub before using it. After staying in hundreds of hotels over our span, this is only the second time she could not find a spec to clean.

This hotel is located very close to many attractions in all seasons. We recently stayed there a couple nights to have fun with our kids in their incredible indoor pool room, with a water slide! Warm pool and too hot for me hot tub to utilize. Always plenty of freshly washed pool towels at the front desk as well.

They have a nice gym and a cool game room (watch out for the 25 cent claw game, VERY addictive).

Note on the negative comments here. They all seem to come from those that tend to be a bit rowdy and do not know how to show mutual respect, they want what they want when they want it, with little to no regard to either hotel rules or others staying at the hotel. This is a high end hotel at very reasonable prices, and those two factors sometimes don't work well together. My family is crazy, we can be louder than anyone when we are having fun, but we also respect the privacy and peace others desire, so we know when to show some reserve.

The breakfast is incredible, they have the common waffle maker (one mini and one regular size), eggs both hard boiled and scrambled, plenty of crispy bacon, a variety of breads, English muffins and muffins, cereal, yogurt, fruit and probably a bunch more I do not recall. The girls working the breakfast service are great, they go like crazy making sure the food does not run out.

Bottom line here is this is a respectful, beautiful and well run hotel, highly recommended for a great experience. We will be back again!

Room Tip: I like to choose the third floor, seems to be the quietest. Rear facing as well, away from any fron...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rick V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
5.0 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.5 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#17 of 87 in Lake George
4.5 of 5 bubbles 385 reviews
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Lake George
3.7 km away
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
BEST WESTERN of Lake George
#18 of 87 in Lake George
4.0 of 5 bubbles 494 reviews
5.7 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Lake George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Lake George

Property: Comfort Suites Lake George
Address: 1533 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3438
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
#4 Business Hotel in Lake George
#5 Family Hotel in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,183 - ₹ 13,307
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Lake George 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Comfort Suites Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Lake George Hotel Lake George
Lake George Comfort Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing