We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Weekend”
Review of Lyn Aire Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Lyn Aire Motel
Ranked #29 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Great Weekend”
Reviewed 26 July 2011

Stayed at Lyn Aire for 3 nights with Daughter, Son in Law and 2 grand kids. The rooms were very clean. We had adjoining rooms witha king and a double bed in each room along with a fridge and a microwave. The pool was very clean , and a play structure for the kids to play on. The location was great sort of in between the town of Lake George and Six Flags. Continental breakfast is provided. We were completley satisfied with our stay in fact this was our Daughters second stay here. Enjoy!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank jackmuffin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

106 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    26
    9
    1
    1
See reviews for
68
19
Solo
0
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Franklin, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2011

Stayed here for a weekend trip to Lake George. The price was decent, especially compared to a lot of other places in the area. The room was very clean, but I was very disappointed to find that it had a smell to it! Musty! The smell remained the entire weekend. The motel has a lot of extras that you do not usually see in a motel that size: fridge and microwave in room, great pool with slide, hot tub, two sets of playground equipment, etc. We enjoyed our stay, other than the smell, and recommend it for families!

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank OutdoorsFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
46 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

Good location, very clean, nice room, top quality towels, freindly helpful staff. reasonably priced. We definately stay there again if in Lake George area.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank joebloggins13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
astoria, ny
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 July 2011

We just came back from a stay here at Lyn Aire. Our original plans were to stay at Kathys Motels and Cottages. After the first night and a horrible experience we had to find another place to stay. Thankfully we found Lyn Aire. The staff was friendly, rooms clean, pool area clean, and most of all the rates were reasonable. I would definitely stay there again

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank doreentbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2011

We just returned from spending two nights at the Lyn Aire. No complaints whatsoever! Perfect location....immaculate accomodations...friendly staff. Pool was wonderful...not so sure it was heated...but we got used to the water temperature right away! Very clean. Breakfast was good...typical continental, nothing special but everything was fresh. Bagels, english muffins, coffee cake, fresh fruit, coffee juice, coffee. Would definitely stay here again. Tables and chairs outside of room...so we could enjoy breakfast or a glass of wine! Perfect for families! In room WiFi connection was excellent...better than at home!We're definitely going back!!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ThreeOnTheRoad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.0 km away
Econo Lodge
Econo Lodge
#70 of 89 in Lake George
43 reviews
3.0 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#16 of 89 in Lake George
412 reviews
4.2 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.0 km away
Inn on the Hill
Inn on the Hill
#40 of 89 in Lake George
62 reviews
0.9 km away
Tall Pines Motel
Tall Pines Motel
#60 of 89 in Lake George
84 reviews
2.4 km away
Mohican Motel
Mohican Motel
#30 of 89 in Lake George
102 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lyn Aire Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lyn Aire Motel

Property: Lyn Aire Motel
Address: 1872 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-3705
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Lake George
#14 Romantic Hotel in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,113 - ₹ 14,183
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lyn Aire Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 36
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When looking for the best of Lake George Hotels, choose the Lyn Aire. We offer an abundance of amenities. You and your family will vacation with all the comforts of home! Continental breakfast, phones, refrigerator, and air/heat.At our Lake George Motel, you will find contemporary, clean & spacious rooms. Our Lake George Motel is located close to all the area attractions in Lake George, NY. Adjoining Rooms - Both Double / Queens Complimentary Coffee Groups Welcome All Rooms Include: 25" Remote Color TV HBO Telephones Air Conditioning Heat All rooms have Refrigerators, Microwaves are available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your Lyn Aire Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lyn Aire Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing