We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Erlowest
Ranked #1 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 September 2017

We have been there several times and have always had a wonderful experience. The rooms are quite posh and tastefully somewhat of a throwback. The restaurant is also very good and have always had a great meal. On one occasion my wife was not pleased with the way the food was prepared and the staff was very accommodating. She and I could not have been more pleased. We have many pleasant memories and would highly recommend this place to stay or dine. We will see you soon. Joe and Sheila K.

Room Tip: Chill at the outdoor fireplace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank jssls511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 September 2017

Thank you for your dedication to The Inn at Erlowest! We appreciate all of our guests and when guests come back to see us again, it can be like an old friend coming home.

The mansion was built in 1898 and the decor attempts to cover the early 1900 period taking our guests back to the elegant days of visiting a mansion on Lake George!

Thank you for noticing our service standards. We strive to deliver the best service possible. When something does not meet our guest standards, we try to do whatever we can to address the situation. We are sorry that you have had a meal that you did not enjoy, but we are happy that our service approach addressed the issue for you.

We look forward to seeing you again in the near future. The Inn at Erlowest is open 7 days a week through the fall foliage that looks to be spectacular. Starting in November, our hours transition to Thursday-Monday.

Regards
Frank Dittrich, General Manager
The Inn at Erlowest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 15 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 15 September 2017

I have stayed at the inn and have eaten there several times. It is a wonderful facility for a vacation escape. The building is absolutely beautiful and the views are outstanding. A
front room provides a balcony and panoramic lake views. The staff is more than competent and willing to please, The meals are fantastic and this chef deserves kudos for a menu which delights any palate. The quality and freshness of the food combined with the creativity of the chef provide an epicurean experience bar none. There is a special right now for a room, breakfast and dinner for $300. Go as soon as you can!

Room Tip: Some front rooms have balconies overlooking the lake. The special price is good through April on se...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacandagaRichardsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for your kind words regarding our facility and our staff! Our executive Chef Adam Padilla has found wonderful local purveyors along with some outstanding partners in Hawaii to be sure that we have the freshest and most exciting options in the Lake George region.

You mentioned our Dine and Stay package that is seasonally available (Oct-Apr) on weekdays for select suites. The package includes an overnight stay with welcome amenity (currently prosecco), turn down service with chocolate bites, dinner for two (excluding beverage, tip, gratuity). Room upgrade options are available to allow our guests to pick the perfect suite for their stay!

We hope that you will be able to come back to visit Erlowest sometime soon! Fall foliage is a wonderful time to see the lake and mountains as the colors start to emerge and change!

Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2017

Such a different type of hotel experience at Lake George. We had a wonderful stay at Erlowest thanks to the top-notch service and attention to detail. From the parking spot assigned by our room name, to the front desk, to the waitstaff, everyone was delightful. The room was nicely decorated and lots of interesting smalls throughout the Inn. View of Lake George was lovely from the top floor, and we especially enjoyed the fire pit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank elloluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 September 2017

Thank you for choosing The Inn at Erlowest and noticing the attention to detail that we strive to deliver every day! The behind the scenes efforts of our maintenance team that carefully cares for the 15 acres of property on Lake George to our housekeeping staff the delivers the pristine appearance of our rooms are an important part of our service. Our guest service and food and beverage staff have the pleasure of getting to know our guests and provide for the fine details of your stay at Erlowest.

With our location in the Adirondack Mountains and along beautiful Lake George, the Queen of Lakes, we get to enjoy some of the most beautiful views in the country! We are all excited about the coming arrival of fall to enjoy the magnificent colors that nature provides.

We hope to see you again sometime soon!

Thank you.

Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
11
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

The Erlowest has been the favorite spot for my family to gather at Lake George. It is quiet, elegant and offers magnificent views of the Lake. The accommodations and service are second to none - Joanne, Marie & Buster to name some of this great staff, make you feel that this great Inn is your home. Thanks for helping with many beautiful memories. Joanne M, Staten Island, NY

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us again at The Inn at Erlowest! We really appreciate it when our guests notice the attentiveness of our staff. Everyone looks forward to delivering a great guest experience at Erlowest. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

(Fall foliage??)

Regards
Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest and
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2017

This restaurant is on such lovely grounds. It is breathtaking.
The food was excellent.
We were 4 couples and we were seated in our own lovely room which was like eating in someone's very fancy dining room. It was beautiful.
The chef introduced himself to us and then took us on a tour of his kitchen.

It was a beautiful experience.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SLGenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for joining us for dinner at The Inn at Erlowest. Dining in a mansion built in 1898 offers a wonderful experience. Between our patio dining and the dining rooms in the mansion the seating arrangements offer different experiences.

We hope that you will be back soon to visit us. Chef's menu will be changing soon as the fall farm products become available!

Frank Dittrich
GM, The Inn at Erlowest and
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
5.1 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#14 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Erlowest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Erlowest

Address: 3178 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 14,055 - ₹ 22,059 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Erlowest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 15-acres on the shores of Lake George, The Inn at Erlowest is a stone Queen Anne revival mansion constructed as a private residence in 1898 and converted into a 10-suite bed and breakfast in 2001. The Inn offers a blend of elegant rooms, exquisite dining and everything that Lake George offers to guarantee a time remembered. A quaint bar accompanied by a fine dining restaurant provides guests a memorable dining experience. Complimentary breakfast is included and a wide range of welcome amenities are offered for an additional fee. Lounge areas are available for the quiet board game, reading or conversation time. An expansive patio and accompanying deck complete with a magnificent outdoor fireplace connect the indoor experience with the outdoor views of Lake George. Rooms includes elegant furnishings, antique furniture, king size bed, down pillows and Penhaligon’s bath amenities. Each suite offers other unique features that vary suite by suite. Rooms can include one or more of the following features; a fireplace, sitting area, spa tub and shower, and lake view. At The Inn at Erlowest there is free Wi-Fi access and reserved, free parking. A fitness center along with complementary kayaking is combined with two beach areas and an outdoor heated pool. The Inn is located between Lake George (2-miles) and Bolton Landing (8-miles). Interstate I-87 (The Northway) is a 5-minute drive connecting Erlowest to area shopping and activities. The Albany International Airport is 48 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Erlowest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Erlowest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing