We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Setting for Dinner ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Erlowest
Ranked #1 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 July 2017 via mobile

Beautiful stone fireplace to sit by while you grab dinner or a drink. While their menu changes week to week in the summer I would recommend the gnocchi bolognese or their fish special. The service is fantastic as well.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kathleen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for joining us for dinner. You are right about the menu changes. With all of the summer products available, Chef Adam is changing the menu every couple of days. There is a lot of excitement in the kitchen when the deliveries of fresh fish from Hawaii arrive and the locally produced vegetables and herbs come into the kitchen!

Please come back and see us again sometime soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 22 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2017

Nice and quiet (except for the wedding party that eventually went inside) with good views of Lake George. Kind of weird chemistry with an adult only inn with minimum number of rooms overlooking condo/rentals. Had some excellent service. Thanks Eliza and the front desk staff, Andy the barkeep and the wait staff. Restful and relaxing before picking up our kids for a camp visit.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Marc P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 5 August 2017

Thank you for visiting us as a part of your children's camping experience. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at Erlowest. We hope to see you again in the near future. Remember that fall foliage is coming!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2017

As a vegan whose husband is not. It is difficult to find places to eat at that offer things for me. This inn is a farm to table place that offers fine cuisine and after my husband called the chef was kind enough to make me a delicious meal. The meal and place where amazing!! This is not a place for children but definitely a place for a romantic get away.

Stayed: July 2017
Thank hpprokop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for your recent visit to The Inn at Erlowest for dinner. We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal. Our Executive Chef, Adam Padilla, is very creative and we are happy that he was able to prepare a meal to your liking!

We hope that you will be able to come back soon!

Thank you
Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest and
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2017

Just got back from a short three-night vacation at the Inn At Erlowest. What a wonderful, romantic, and quite place! Beautiful views of the lake, good service, excellent food. Everyone at the Inn was professional and attentive. I would like to especially thank Joanne for making our stay more pleasant. Her positive personality, kindness, humor and attention to detail made a difference! She made me laugh and made my day :-)
There were a few issues with the room (we stayed at the Howe suite): a window ac was not working well: no temperature control. The curtains wouldn't close all the way. I never addressed the issues, therefore I am still giving the hotel five stars.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturebeachlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2017

Thank you for choosing the Inn at Erlowest for your recent visit to Lake George. We are sorry that the room AC and curtains were not operating correctly. We would have been happy to address them during your stay had we been aware, and please know that those issues were corrected after your departure.

Thank you for noticing the quality of our staff. Everyone at Erlowest is looking to provide our guests with amazing service and Joanne is exceptional in that way!

We hope that we will see you again soon!

Regards,
Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest
and Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

We've been here many times, but this trip was perfect! We dined on the beautiful oudoor patio, overlooking beautiful Lake George. The meals were excellent and the dessert to kill for! I might just make this an annual birthday tradition.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank ronnieracer2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Erlowest, General Manager at The Inn at Erlowest, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at The Inn at Erlowest! We are very happy that you enjoyed your meal (including the dessert!). Our culinary team is creating exciting appetizers, entrees and desserts! We have the pleasure of tasting the samples as our chefs try new combinations of flavors... dessert is a staff favorite too!

We hope that you make your visits to Erlowest a tradition and we will see you again soon! The menus change at least weekly and with fall coming, Chef Adam will be introducing the local, fresh products for autumn (hint... the Harvest Bisque Soup is coming soon!!!)

Thank you.
Frank Dittrich, GM
The Inn at Erlowest and
Sun Castle Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
5.1 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Erlowest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Erlowest

Address: 3178 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 14,004 - ₹ 22,146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Erlowest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 15-acres on the shores of Lake George, The Inn at Erlowest is a stone Queen Anne revival mansion constructed as a private residence in 1898 and converted into a 10-suite bed and breakfast in 2001. The Inn offers a blend of elegant rooms, exquisite dining and everything that Lake George offers to guarantee a time remembered. A quaint bar accompanied by a fine dining restaurant provides guests a memorable dining experience. Complimentary breakfast is included and a wide range of welcome amenities are offered for an additional fee. Lounge areas are available for the quiet board game, reading or conversation time. An expansive patio and accompanying deck complete with a magnificent outdoor fireplace connect the indoor experience with the outdoor views of Lake George. Rooms includes elegant furnishings, antique furniture, king size bed, down pillows and Penhaligon’s bath amenities. Each suite offers other unique features that vary suite by suite. Rooms can include one or more of the following features; a fireplace, sitting area, spa tub and shower, and lake view. At The Inn at Erlowest there is free Wi-Fi access and reserved, free parking. A fitness center along with complementary kayaking is combined with two beach areas and an outdoor heated pool. The Inn is located between Lake George (2-miles) and Bolton Landing (8-miles). Interstate I-87 (The Northway) is a 5-minute drive connecting Erlowest to area shopping and activities. The Albany International Airport is 48 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Erlowest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Erlowest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing