We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“50th birthday getaway”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Inn at Erlowest
Ranked #1 of 25 Lake George B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Had an amazing weekend in March at the Erlowest. Stayed in the Horocon room that overlooked lake George. Absolutely beautiful and peaceful. When we first arrived there was champagne on ice with a cheese and cracker tray. The room was a beautiful victorian style in an amazing stone mansion. The staff was excellent and yes the mansion had rooms that showed thier age but it was clean and gorgeous. I would recommend this to anyone looking for a luxurious weekend and peaceful getaway.

Room Tip: Any room at this Inn will be more then romantic and gorgeous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Ann D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

308 - 312 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from an overnight escape for my husband's 50th birthday. Our winter has been non-existent, weather-wise, this year. So, we were able to enjoy sitting outside in the sun watching the glistening lake, while staying warm by the beautiful outdoor fireplace.
The Howe room was spotless & very nicely appointed. There is water damage in the ceiling and on the bathroom wallpaper, and some over-all wear and tear, which detracted from the elegant appearance somewhat.
The staff members were all very friendly and helpful.
The food was absolutely delicious, and so beautifully presented. The atmosphere was casual and relaxing. Dinner included an appetizer, main course, and dessert; ANYTHING on the menu. Drinks are extra, of course. The included breakfast was plenty.
DO bring a knife to cut up the delicious cheeses, and you might want to bring some wine from home, as there is champagne, but just a small bottle...you'll probably want a bit more.

Room Tip: We booked a Sunday night of a 3-day weekend, and the "Clipper Package" was much cheaper th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grebegirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Beautiful, great food, private and quiet atmosphere, close to skiing and hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just got back from a quick weekend to Lake George. We wanted a quiet, romantic trip just to relax and I'm so glad we chose to stay at The Inn. The place is so gorgeous and well kept. We stayed in the Shepard Room, which had a very nice view of the lake and the sun streamed in through the windows in the morning. The mattress was comfy. The jacuzzi was great. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. There was a complimentary bottle of champagne and snacks in our room upon our arrival.
Make sure to eat at the restaurant, or at least have a drink and snack at the bar. We had dinner our first night and everything was delicious!
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help or answer a question.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalanomata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here in the spring of 2011 and loved it! We intended to stay for 1 night and ended up staying one more. The food was amazing, and the atmosphere was so romantic. Even though it was still cold in the evenings we sat outside both nights and the staff made a blazing fire in the most incredible outdoor fireplace. We are planning to return again this spring.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
3.9 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
3.2 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
1.2 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#5 of 89 in Lake George
223 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.6 km away
Courtyard by Marriott Lake George
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Lake George
5.1 km away
Best Western of Lake George
Best Western of Lake George
#13 of 89 in Lake George
624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Inn at Erlowest? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Inn at Erlowest

Address: 3178 Lake Shore Drive, Lake George, NY 12845
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 14,129 - ₹ 22,240 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Inn at Erlowest 3.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located on 15-acres on the shores of Lake George, The Inn at Erlowest is a stone Queen Anne revival mansion constructed as a private residence in 1898 and converted into a 10-suite bed and breakfast in 2001. The Inn offers a blend of elegant rooms, exquisite dining and everything that Lake George offers to guarantee a time remembered. A quaint bar accompanied by a fine dining restaurant provides guests a memorable dining experience. Complimentary breakfast is included and a wide range of welcome amenities are offered for an additional fee. Lounge areas are available for the quiet board game, reading or conversation time. An expansive patio and accompanying deck complete with a magnificent outdoor fireplace connect the indoor experience with the outdoor views of Lake George. Rooms includes elegant furnishings, antique furniture, king size bed, down pillows and Penhaligon’s bath amenities. Each suite offers other unique features that vary suite by suite. Rooms can include one or more of the following features; a fireplace, sitting area, spa tub and shower, and lake view. At The Inn at Erlowest there is free Wi-Fi access and reserved, free parking. A fitness center along with complementary kayaking is combined with two beach areas and an outdoor heated pool. The Inn is located between Lake George (2-miles) and Bolton Landing (8-miles). Interstate I-87 (The Northway) is a 5-minute drive connecting Erlowest to area shopping and activities. The Albany International Airport is 48 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Booking.com so you can book your The Inn at Erlowest reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Inn At Erlowest Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing