We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
347
55
16
15
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
347
55
16
15
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmontcalm suitecheese platterbottle of champagneturn down servicechef adambeautiful castlesmall weddingperson jacuzziromantic getawayview of lake georgewedding venuejetted tublovely roomthoroughly enjoyed our staysitting areathird floorparking spot
Filter
Updating list...
378 - 383 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Just back from an overnight escape for my husband's 50th birthday. Our winter has been non-existent, weather-wise, this year. So, we were able to enjoy sitting outside in the sun watching the glistening lake, while staying warm by the beautiful outdoor fireplace.
The Howe room was spotless & very nicely appointed. There is water damage in the ceiling and on the bathroom wallpaper, and some over-all wear and tear, which detracted from the elegant appearance somewhat.
The staff members were all very friendly and helpful.
The food was absolutely delicious, and so beautifully presented. The atmosphere was casual and relaxing. Dinner included an appetizer, main course, and dessert; ANYTHING on the menu. Drinks are extra, of course. The included breakfast was plenty.
DO bring a knife to cut up the delicious cheeses, and you might want to bring some wine from home, as there is champagne, but just a small bottle...you'll probably want a bit more.

Room Tip: We booked a Sunday night of a 3-day weekend, and the "Clipper Package" was much cheaper than a Friday or Saturday would have been.
  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grebegirl18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2012

Beautiful, great food, private and quiet atmosphere, close to skiing and hiking.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ms2258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2012

We just got back from a quick weekend to Lake George. We wanted a quiet, romantic trip just to relax and I'm so glad we chose to stay at The Inn. The place is so gorgeous and well kept. We stayed in the Shepard Room, which had a very nice view of the lake and the sun streamed in through the windows in the morning. The mattress was comfy. The jacuzzi was great. Plenty of towels in the bathroom. There was a complimentary bottle of champagne and snacks in our room upon our arrival.
Make sure to eat at the restaurant, or at least have a drink and snack at the bar. We had dinner our first night and everything was delicious!
The staff is very friendly and always ready to help or answer a question.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yalanomata
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2012

We stayed here in the spring of 2011 and loved it! We intended to stay for 1 night and ended up staying one more. The food was amazing, and the atmosphere was so romantic. Even though it was still cold in the evenings we sat outside both nights and the staff made a blazing fire in the most incredible outdoor fireplace. We are planning to return again this spring.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Addy_1212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2012

It is a unique "hotel" that feels intimate, personal and very special. Food was excellent, and we were encouraged to speak to the chef and check out the kitchen. Staff were accommodating, friendly and knowledgeable. It was a real pleasure to be here.

Room Tip: go online and look at the rooms, your choice of fireplace, whirlpool, sitting area, view. All rooms are unique and offer something for everyone.
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank saratogasilks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews