We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Excellent experience!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Adirondack Winery Tasting Room

Adirondack Winery Tasting Room
Book In Advance
More Info
US$ 17.00*
and up
Wine Tasting Session for Two at Adirondack Winery
Ranked #3 of 51 things to do in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: ADIRONDACK WINERY - The premier winery of the Adirondacks since 2008! Featuring hand crafted, award winning, fruit infused and varietal wines... With a touch of Adirondack Nostalgia! Enjoy a Wine Tasting Session with us for Great Wine and Memorable Times! Taste several wines of your choice for a nominal fee & keep our souvenir wine glass! Gourmet cheese, fine foods, delectable chocolates, unique souvenirs & gifts available too! OUR STORY: A Love of Wine and Family has brought us back to our roots in the beautiful Adirondacks to share our award-winning, locally handcrafted wines with friends new and old. From our family to yours, thank you for being a part of our story and for letting us be a part of yours! OPEN year-round with special winery events offered throughout the year!
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Excellent experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

My fiance and I took a trip up to Lake George and Saratoga Springs for the weekend and after some research, I decided a stop at the Adirondack Winery would be fun. The place did not really remind me of a winery, but instead more of a wine store with a large bar area in the center. This didn't deter us though, and we each had the $5 tasting that allowed us to sample 7 different wines each, 14 different ones altogether. Mary Ellen (Hi from Michelle & Eric from the Hudson Valley!) was our host and she was fabulous! It turns out she is from the same area of New York that we are from so we chatted a bit about that. All of the wines we tried were excellent, and after finding out that they are offered in a liquor store near us, we will definitely be making a trip to pick some up! Thanks for a great experience!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank TravelSweetie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

393 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    265
    80
    33
    7
    8
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Connecticut
Level Contributor
74 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Wonderful wine selection!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

We happened upon the Adirondack Winery & Tasting room while on a short vacation off season in Lake George. On a whim my husband and I went in. We paid a fee ($5.00) to taste 7 different wines (and kept the wine glass as a souvenir). The wines were wonderful! We chose 6 wines and got one for free, with a discount on their "wine of the month". The hostess explained the different wines to us and recommended the ones we might like based on our taste in wine. She also encouraged us to try something new! It was a very relaxed atmosphere and I would highly recommend trying their wines! Also, park close by as you may have a box of wine to carry to the car!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank thinair6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
2 reviews
“Wine Tasting”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

In early April, we visited the Adriondack Winery in Lake George, New York. Our host, Maryellen Moseman was very knowledgeable with regard to the variety of wines that we tasted. We had a wonderful visit and left very informed. We also appreciated that Maryellen was willing to tell us about the Lake George area - a wonderful place to visit. We highly recommend visiting the Adirondack Winery on Canada Street in Lake George. The tasting room was welcoming and we couldn't resist the first hand view of the lake. Thank you for a wonderful visit. We are still enjoying the wine we purchased that day... Thank you, Maryellen!

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Cheryl B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bolton Landing, NY 12814
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fun outing”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2012

Good variety of wines, unique gifts and helpful employees. Love the wine tastings.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank boatwash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cornwall, New York
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“LOVE THEIR WINE”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 April 2012

They offer a 5$ wine tasting that includes a free wine glass. You can choose up to 8 wines to try. I personally like their Wild Red which is a black cherry wine or the Berry Blush which is a rasberry wine. The staff is really nice and you can order and have it shipped

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank innyminny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Adirondack Winery Tasting Room also viewed

 

Been to Adirondack Winery Tasting Room? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing