We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value in a great location”
Review of Fran Cove Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Fran Cove Motel
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 May 2011

I have stayed here a couple of times over the years, and it's a nice basic motel in a convenient location. Yes, some of the linens could use an update and the rooms are nothing extraordinary, but it is clean, the staff members are polite and I have never had a problem. The prices are very fair (especially if you go off-season), and the pool and the brook on location are also nice. Overall, if you are looking for a simple, clean, quiet motel thats close to the village of Lake George, than Fran Cove is perfect for that.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sweettrixie_86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (79)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

67 - 71 of 79 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2010

we had a group of about 13 and were treated very well. they had a sellection of rooms to fit almost everyone's needs. from a king size bed to two double beds. the owner's were more than happy to take care of any unsceen problems that might accur and they have coffee outside the office at 8AM every morning. we will be back.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank howie_b10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2010

Over the past 10 + years, we have stayed at The Fran Cove at least 10 times a year. We continue going there because of the rates, the way the grounds are kept, the cleanliness of the rooms and the wonderful staff. Linda and Tim go out of their way to make sure we are taken care of, always making sure we have all we need. They are two of the most caring and friendly people we have had the pleasure of meeting. If you want wa nice plce to stay at a good rate then The Fran Cove is the place to go. We have sent many others there and they return like us every year. That must say what a nice place it is.

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BobnChrisP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2010

I really don't want to give this motel a bad review because it is family run and they are so nice! But I will be honest.... Okay so When we first got there it looks beautiful, the grounds are kept VERY nicely. We went in late September so the pool wasn't open but it looked like it was well kept also. I would also like to add that there are three grills and picnic tables, as well as a play ground and small basketball court, so in the summer there's tuns to do. But When we got into the room it was very small and everything is out of date. (like most motels) But it was cleaned very well, except the shower curtain had mold on it. The beds were very uncomfortable and the sheets really didn't feel clean. (But I know that they were changed). Over all our family really didn't feel very comfortable in this motel but it was worth what we paid. I am going to say that I will not recommend this motel to a friend because I think that its worth paying the extra money for something nicer, but if you are really on a strict budget and don't like camping this is the place to go!!

  • Stayed: September 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JLM360
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2010

We decided to cheap out for this family vacation and spend the a night in a motel, as we would only be in Lake George for one night. Well, I wouldn't even say that we got what we paid for...even spending $80 on a motel you would expect something simple and clean. Not at Fran Cove. The room smelled musty and damp. There were several spiders in the shower; as well as, no water pressure. The TV remote was broken. Do not stay here!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jillith88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
1.1 km away
Motel Montreal
Motel Montreal
#51 of 89 in Lake George
272 reviews
1.0 km away
Nordick's Motel
Nordick's Motel
#38 of 89 in Lake George
70 reviews
0.4 km away
Brookside Motel
Brookside Motel
#11 of 89 in Lake George
158 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 km away
Studio Motel of Lake George
Studio Motel of Lake George
#23 of 89 in Lake George
253 reviews
1.0 km away
The Lake George Inn
The Lake George Inn
#37 of 89 in Lake George
99 reviews
1.2 km away
Lido Motel
Lido Motel
#52 of 89 in Lake George
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fran Cove Motel? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fran Cove Motel

Address: 2747 State Route 9, Lake George, NY 12845-6304
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 89 Hotels in Lake George
Price Range: ₹ 3,779 - ₹ 4,886 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Fran Cove Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com so you can book your Fran Cove Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing