We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful Spot - No Service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
The Quarters at Lake George
Ottawa, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
75 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Beautiful Spot - No Service”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

The Quarters at Lake George offers "fractional ownership" of high-quality apartments (in the victorian mansion house) and town-homes that are available for exchange through RCI and Interval International, as well as rental (two night minimum) to the general public. We exchanged through Interval and obtained a two-bedroom, two-bathroom condo apartment in the mansion house which accommodated two adults and 4 children (ages 7, 9, 9 and 14) very well. The decor was modern and and included a beautifully updated kitchen and bathrooms with granite counter tops and ceramic floors and we were able to spend a week away with "most" of the comforts of home. The view of Lake George from our balcony was beautiful; however, despite the weather being unseasonably warm and sunny (March), we had no outdoor furniture, only the cushions. Another negative was that there is no in-unit washer/dryer and getting access to them was a problem given that the staff were using all of the machines to, in their words, "do the seasonal change-over of bedding". Also, because our stay was during the off-season, the main (outdoor) pool was closed and only a small "sports" pool (the size of a double jacuzzi) was available, and can only be accessed by going outside after 5:00 p.m. (a problem in cold weather) since there is no staff on duty after 5:00 p.m. and the main doors are locked. On one occasion, my husband was unable to unlock the main door with the key provided and because we were inside the condo with the patio door closed, were unable to hear him call us to let him in. It was only when we realized he was gone too long that we went to find him and let him in. If you are travelling as a couple and looking for a relaxing vacation away from it all, then the Quarters at Lake George is an ideal spot in March; however, if you are travelling during spring break with children, you will find it challenging to keep them entertained since, for the most part, the town closes down between October and May. We would like to give it another try in the "high season" since there are many child-friendly activities that are open during the summer months.

Room Tip: Unit 10 is located right next to the main desk in the victorian mansion and noisy when people were c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RedroverOttawa10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

50 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    18
    7
    3
    3
See reviews for
34
9
Solo
0
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
montreal
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2012

Checked into this lovely resort property on Saturday march 10th for a weekend getaway with my Boyfriend. Such a beautiful property along the lake. The unit which was assigned to us was absolutely stunning, two floors, two bedrooms, living room dining area, fireplace, washroom downstairs, washroom jaccuzzi in master suite, walk out patio with lake view, and a lovely kitchen. The kitchen is equipped with everything from a toaster, cork screw, cutting board and all the necessities to make a great meal. I highly recommend booking this property for a weeklong vacation for the upcoming summer. Very relaxing, much needed weekend! Thank you!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jennifer F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2011

The resort is nice enough but if you are interested in service - forget about it. I booked specifically for the fireplace. Last night, it goes out. The emergency maintenance man tells me he can't come out tonight because he is 35 to 45 minutes away and it's 2 hours of overtime. What does that have to do with a paying customer? We paid a nightly fee with the EXPECTATION of service and full use of the unit. This ruined my entire holiday weekend.

This is why i own Marriott timeshares where the standards are consistent.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kloreece
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 5 Contributor
65 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2011

The accomadations are great, we stayed in the main house with a great view over the lake. Everything in the unit was in great shape and we enjoyed time around the fireplace each evening.

The service provided by the staff was impeccable. They went out of their way to help us with finding attractions, quite a struggle in the off season, calling venues and providing coupons. One of the best RCI resorts I've visited.

Would highly recommend a stay.

  • Stayed March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Zinzan6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
Level 6 Contributor
298 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 383 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2011

We rented an apartment for 3 nights. The location is good on the side of the lake and although we didn't have a direct view of the lake our balcony did. It was a bit too cold to use it though in late September. The property was 2 bedroomed, one bathroom with comfortable lounge and a modern kitchen and dining area. It adjoined 5 other properties with several others quite close. I would imagine that in summer when everyone is using their balconies you could feel overlooked but out of season it was fine and we didn't see many other people. It was great value for money, at least half what we were quoted for similar properties in the area. The indoor pool was tiny but the outdoor pool was much larger but closed for the season.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Eaglet64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Lake George hotels
2.0 km away
Fort William Henry Hotel and Conference Center
2.7 km away
Holiday Inn Resort Lake George
0.1 km away
Tea Island Resort
Tea Island Resort
#10 of 89 in Lake George
163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Courtyard Lake George
Courtyard Lake George
#3 of 89 in Lake George
133 reviews
1.1 km away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Lake George
1.5 km away
The Lodges at Cresthaven
The Lodges at Cresthaven
#14 of 89 in Lake George
165 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Quarters at Lake George? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Quarters at Lake George

Property: The Quarters at Lake George
Address: 3014 Lake Shore Dr, Route 9N, Lake George, NY 12845-6431
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Lake George
Amenities:
Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 32 Speciality Lodging in Lake George
Price range (per night): ₹ 16,145 - ₹ 41,266
Hotel Class:4 star — The Quarters at Lake George 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape to your own private retreat on the shores of Lake George with vacation rentals and townhome ownership opportunities at The Quarters at Lake George! Located on the Queen of American Lakes, our four-season resort offers relaxing accommodations while you take in the breathtaking, panoramic views. For over 25 years, The Quarters at Lake George has served as a comfortable, special vacation getaway. Relax on your private balcony, enjoy a soothing soak in your private Jacuzzi or an invigorating swim in one of indoor spas. During the winter, you can watch a movie on HBO or enjoy free WiFi while snuggled up by the fireplace. The Quarters at Lake George are perfectly situated to provide close proximity to attractions and events, while maintaining the feel of a secluded resort with beautiful lake views. With so many amenities, it’s hard to leave one of our Lake George vacation rentals- but the numerous activities found in the Adirondack Region will entice you out the door! The area offers several golf courses, mountains for hiking, biking or rock climbing, as well as local attractions for dinner and cocktail cruises on the lake, the Great Escape theme park, and local forts celebrating the city’s history. You can enjoy all the Lake George region has to offer, then return to your own private retreat on the lake. We look forward to welcoming you, your family and friends to The Quarters at Lake George! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your The Quarters at Lake George reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Quarters At Lake George Hotel Lake George

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing