We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (238)
Filter reviews
238 results
Traveller rating
22
30
53
54
79
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
22
30
53
54
79
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 238 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2018 via mobile

Stayed her one weekend night after arriving super late. We just went to sleep and in the morning, we realized the true quality of this hotel. For one, the water pressure in the shower was terrible. And for a woman who has long hair, it was very bad. Plus there is no anti-slip strips in the shower and when you step on it, it retracts. Second, the curtains were completely ripped, as seen in the pictures. Third, the ceiling by the AC was curling like there was a flood and nothing was fixed. The breakfast was also pretty terrible, as the only options were cereal and milk, scrambled eggs, pancakes with fake syrup, and sausage. There was no yogurt or fresh fruit and the orange juice was not very tasty as well. If you can avoid staying here, do yourself a favor and don’t.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
Thank Michele E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2018

Michele E,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I am so sorry to learn that we failed to meet yourm expectations of quality service and accommodations. We are dedicated to ensuring that you receive the highest level of service and your feedback will help us to correct and improve our accommodations and amenities to better achieve this determined goal. I am sorry to hear also that you did not thoroughly enjoy the breakfast options, and I want to let you know that we take your suggestions to heart and are reconsidering the available choices. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continuing improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018 via mobile

This hotel is not only filthy, moldy, bug infested and dumpy, but the staff is rude, unhelpful and indifferent. We were in room 167 and the carpet in the entire entryway to the room was so wet that when we put a towel on the rug it was soaking wet in minutes, so wet as if we dunked it in a bucket of water. The bathtub was dirty and had hair all over it from prior guests. There was black mold around the toilet and on the lower bathroom walls. There were large spiders crawling around the bathroom floor. The walls were spattered with some unknown liquid and the bed was hard as a marble slab. We asked the front desk attendant for a different room but he said the others on the ground floor had water problems as well and the only other room available was on the second floor. There is no elevator and he said nobody could help us get our luggage up the stairs. We are senior citizens and one of us is a heart patient and cannot climb stairs easily, especially when carrying luggage. We asked for a manager but none was to be found.We were forced to remain in that filthy mess of a room, couldn’t sleep and dared not used the disgusting tub or shower. We brought the wet towels to the desk clerk in the morning to show her how soaking wet the carpets were. She responded in a way that indicated she simply couldn’t care less and was annoyed by our concerns. We asked for the manager and were told no manager would be there until 3 pm. When she looked up the notes of the prior desk clerk, she said he had written that we refused a different room. We promptly left and didn’t even use the breakfast voucher since the restaurant looked dumpy as well. I called customer relations and the person I spoke with haggled about a refund, first offering 50 then 70, which I did not accept. I want a full refund, and was promised a check for the full booking price in 4-6 weeks...They should be ashamed of themselves to treat people this way! Let’s see if I ever get that refund. Simply the worst place we ever stayed.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank pjr918
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

pjr918,

Thank you for sharing your experience, and I'm sorry to learn that you did not fully enjoy the service, cleanliness and hospitality that we hold to such a high degree of importance in our hotel. I do want you to know that we take guest comments very seriously and that all of the issues you've brought to our attention are being promptly addressed. e hope you can consider us again after the experience you had in us. We promise you a better service and a professional staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2018

20 of us checking in, only one on the desk and the other employee was working in the quest business computer instead of doing his job. Our room block was not the price quoted. Rooms had toilets running in every room all night, my room had water logged carpet. Musty, moldy smell to the entire place. Mold on the ceiling in the bathroom. The bar was not stocked at all properly "we are out of that until next week" for al sorts of items, say Vodka, Whiskey. The food was over cooked in the restaurant, and breakfast we were greeted by a guy in a wife beater T-shirt and Mr. "T" starter set gold chain. The morning person at the front desk was in a hoodie sweat shirt and appeared to be napping. When we checked out the lady from check in was back, very nice, but this place needs MANAGEMENT and all employees who care. This is beyond a dive hotel.

Room Tip: no of the rooms
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Charles W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 29 August 2018

Charles W,

Thank you for rating your recent experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that the bathroom was not properly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping and maintenance staff. If your room was not cleaned according to these standards, I hope you will accept our sincerest apologies for the oversight. Your feedback are certainly going to be taken into consideration as we are always seeking ways to improve upon the guest experience. Please keep us in mind for your next stay in the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

Did the people that wrote 5 star reviews accidentally post them or have they never seen a clean hotel? I was absolutely disgusted! We were just taking cover from a storm while camping and if I realized how bad this was before we paid I would have never subjected my family to this! First of all, if I was charged maybe $70 for the night I wouldn’t be allowed to complain about the horrible conditions of this place, but you charged us $200 for a buggy, moldy, stained disaster of a room! I’ve gone to places for $120 that were absolutely pristine conditions of cleanliness. Have some pride in your hotel! The walls are not just scuffed up a little, they are dented and dirty too. A coat of paint goes a long way. There were bugs smushed into the ceiling all over the bathroom, along with rusted toilet paper holders and shelves. The bed overlays should be thrown out, they are covered with stains and just make the rooms seem even more disgusting. If you would have left just the white bedding it would have helped with the presentation of the room. And the hairs I found in my bed were a nice touch. We were given breakfast vouchers but the stench when you walk in the restaurant is overwhelming so we walked right out. My son wanted to go in the game room only to freak out cause the handles of the games were so sticky! Also, all of us had a strange feeling in our throats with a slight cough until we were out of the hotel. I have a mold allergy which this felt like my symptoms I get from excessive mold around. (Once out of the hotel for about 15 minutes this went away.) Instead of wasting anymore time on this hotel, I’ll leave it at that. I think everyone can get the point it’s not well kept at all and is in serious need of help! Someone should call Anthony Melchiorri and ask for help. He’d have a field day in this place! I should have dealt with the lightning instead!

Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank LThia25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

LThia25,

Thank you for pointing out the issues with housekeeping so that we can work to improve upon
this aspect of the guest experience at our hotel. It is disheartening to learn that you did not enjoy your stay and that the room was not properly and thoroughly cleaned and maintained according to the high standards of our housekeeping
and maintenance staff. Hope you'll return and that we can surpass your expectations of service and
accommodations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2018

Overall, a great inexpensive stay for our trip to drop off our son at Frost Valley YMCA camp:

We got 2 adjoining rooms on the first floor and beds were comfy and quiet. We expected the "continental breakfast" that came with our room to be just bagels and cereal but we were happily surprised that it was actually a hot breakfast buffet with eggs, bacon, pancakes, potatoes and cereal. Much more than we expected!
All the staff were friendly and free coffee/tea in the lobby, nice.

Game room was mostly vending machines with small toys and only had a few video games but still, was a great back up for bored kids. The indoor pool in windowed room was unused and quiet. Free wifi (although it cut out regularly when we were watching videos).

A really good value and we would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laurv1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nerissa M, Guest Relations Manager at Quality Inn & Suites Kingston, responded to this reviewResponded 24 August 2018

Laurv1,

Thank you for your compliments to our staff, hospitality and breakfast layout of Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel. We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break here at the Quality Inn & Suites Kingston Hotel .

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews