We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
68
22
3
2
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
22
3
2
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fire pit one bedroom suite full kitchen pull out sofa living space free beer and wine convenient spot front desk sitting area live here large refrigerator shower cap food area pool and hot tub longer stay comfortable bed nice place to stay
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stayed at the Residence Inn after attending a concert at Levon Helms Barn in Woodstock. The place was perfect for us. Clean comfortable room and only 15 minutes from the venue! If you are visiting Kingston or Woodstock and want a nice affordable place to stay check it out. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Speedrack101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2018

From the first call this hotel could not be anymore accommodating. Made reservations very late Sunday night so that I could attend a wake and funeral in the area. We actually called from the road to ask more specific directions and Dan guided us which exit we would have to get off. When we arrived we were greeted and checked in. They had a manager's mixer that evening with some yummy food choices in the lobby. They serve a full breakfast with the freshest fruits and spinach and cheese to top your eggs. Coffee, tea and a number of juices were also offered. In the evening they have a beautiful firepit and tables to relax at and chat. There is also an indoor pool and fitness room. The room itself was so perfect for our needs. Really loved our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmonson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2018 via mobile

We had a very short overnight at the Marriott Residence Inn and it was very pleasant. Nice staff and clean spacious accommodations with a one bedroom suite. The bathroom was particularly nice.

Very nice indoor pool and hot tub (actually hit with good jets) came in handy on a rainy Sunday morning. Breakfast was ok but included.

All in all a nice place to stay about 10 minutes outside of the “cute” part of Kingston shopping and historic area.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brooklyn478
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2018

New hotel in a perfect convenient spot along the Thruway. I stayed in mid July. Staff was very courteous and efficient. Upgraded me based on my status to a really nice suite. Nice Pool. easy parking. What more can you want in a Residence Inn. Great value too. I would stay again.

Room Tip: Away from the AC units on the outside of end of second floor if you mind the hum from the units.
  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Br00klynNYtravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2018

The hotel room had everything we needed, except maybe for a tub. But the sitting area was perfect for our grandson and we could turn the TV in either direction. The tiny kitchen with small dishwasher and 2 burner stove would be great if we were on a longer stay. We had to make the pull out sofa ourselves and ask for the extra towel.
The breakfast was very good and, unfortunately, we didn't try the other happy hour offerings. The Queen bed was comfortable and the A.C. was quiet. The lighting was excellent. My fantasy hotel would have a tub and a magnifying mirror. This hotel has neither, but it isn't a big deal. The shower is VERY large. There are lots of nice restaurants nearby in downtown Kingston and Rhinebeck is just over the bridge. (no toll). This is a good value.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carolyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews