We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
12
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
12
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 30 July 2016

Traveling in upstate NY during the opening of the track season in Saratoga Springs is NOT a happy time to try to find a motel... Found a an Quality Inn in Glens Falls North that was gouging the last queen room for $249 per night...... Not even going to try this...
Moved further north to Shroom Lake and was scared to try to wake the owners to ask about rooms.
Moved on to the Villa Motel in Keeseville and found a two bedroom cabin for $70/night...
This motel has been here since before the movie Psycho came out.
It came with its own spiders. Big ones and little ones.
The rooms were large enough to fit a twin bed into and have space to slide between the bed and wall...
Noticed the "loveseat" in the living room was a 1970's Herculon jobbie in sad need of new cushions and a frame..
Was only looking for a place to sleep for the night and was able to do that.
Noticed the shower used to be a small closet somewhere before in it's life.. the floor was slippery and did I mention it was tight or that the unit came with it's own spiders?
The window AC WORKED. (all night it worked)
The room comes with a small refrigerator and once you figure out which plug it is and plug it in, it works too. (makes a bit of noise when the compressor shuts off but it works)
The employees were really nice and we did sleep... so the room served its purpose...

Room tip: looks like the cabins might be quieter.
Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank wildturkey52
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 2 January 2016

Villa Motel is located in a quaint little town of Keesville, NY. It is close to various Adironack mountains to climb and the remarkable Ausable Chasm. There are 3 little beaches nearby and a ferry to take you to Vermont for the day. The hotel is located on a mainstreet near family owned restaurants, and some shopping. We were very happy we chose to stay here instead of the cabins at Ausable Chasm. It was a comfy stay.

Date of stay: August 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Claire F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Friendly people, inexpensive and perfect for what we needed - a couple of nights over a few weekends during the Winter while we renovate our farm in Willsboro and get our tiny house built.

King size bed, good size room and quiet.

When the weather warms up a bit more we can start camping. For now though this has worked out great for us and the rates are good in the off-season.

Room tip: Room 7 is off the road and is located on a corner. We like it.
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
2  Thank Dan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2014

We stayed here for one night. It was a quiet area. The room had 2 queen beds and 1 single bed. The A/C was a tad loud but not unbearable. The beds were comfortable, the pillows not so much. The best part was the included fridge/freezer. Overall, a great quick stay.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank icsugar
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 15 October 2014

Decent motel for an overnight stay. It was inexpensive and the room was very spacious and clean, though it had a flowery cleaning product smell that I didn't love and the furniture and decor all looked a bit old. The bathroom was very clean, and looked to have been newly re-tiled. The bed and pillows were a little lumpy, but we slept okay.

The front desk was helpful, directing us to the diner down the street and to a quick visit to Ausable Chasm. It was fine all in all, and I wouldn't hesitate to recommend it for an overnight stop, but if I had to spend the night in the area again, I might check out other options.

Date of stay: October 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank madly99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews