We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (25)
Filter reviews
25 results
Traveller rating
4
12
8
0
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
12
8
0
1
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 25 reviews
Reviewed 9 October 2014

I stayed for a week, it was okay, the only problem you need to have a car there, it is very far, and there is no grocery store there, It was so quite I could not stand that much quietness but the view of the trees and the area was pretty the people who own it are nice.

Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
3  Thank susanhylands
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 3 October 2014 via mobile

Clean hotel minutes from the highway. Willing to stay up late for odd check in times.

Showers were hot (very!) and beds comfortable. Bring your own shampoo and soap.

If with my family I would probably stay someplace less earthy, but for a quick snooze with friends it works.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled with friends
2  Thank Leaudemiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 October 2014

Terrific location - just down the road from Ausable Chasm. This is not the newest hotel in town, but it is very well kept up and the rooms are certainly adequate. The proprietor recommended a great restaurant, just down the street and we really enjoyed it, as well. Only complaint - no coffee pot in the room. My husband had to drive down to the restaurant to get a cup of coffee in the morning.

Room tip: Try to get a room "off highway" in order to stay away from road noise at night
Date of stay: September 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank taffyt99
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 17 September 2014

If you're looking for simple, clean (no bells or whistles) accommodations at a reasonable fare, this is your place. We stayed in the motel room, which was very spacious. We were happy about this since we traveled by bicycle and always prefer to keep our bikes in the room with us. There was plenty of room for bikes and moving around. There was also a refrigerator and microwave. Coffee cups were provided too, but no coffee maker. ???
However, the diner within walking distance, was a great place for breakfast and lunch. There are also two "dollar" stores across the street and within walking distance for snacks or other essentials. And, Port Kent Ferry and Ausable Chasm are very close too. We enjoyed our visit and would return.

Date of stay: September 2014
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
3  Thank JEANE236
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 22 August 2014

Spent several days at Motel. The motel was very clean and the room was large, The owners were friendly. Would recommend hotel and plan to stay again when we again go to Audable Chasm. Microwave, refrigerator and a/c in rooms Across the street family dollar store for snacks, paper goods, drinks, frozen items.etc.

Date of stay: August 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank travelerliz2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews