We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 268
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 312
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 204
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 227
US$ 197
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 232/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 140
US$ 137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 175
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 40% below average rates

The price you found is 40% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 290/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 266
US$ 231
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 273/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 250
US$ 238
Courtyard
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 283/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 196
US$ 190
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 210
US$ 184
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 244/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (734)
Filter reviews
734 results
Traveller rating
267
247
132
56
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
267
247
132
56
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclub floorspg platinumfront deskjfk airportstarbucks coffeefederal circlerooms are nicenew yorkan early morning flightnext morningshuttle servicebar restaurantlong term parkinglate checkinternational flightlong flightstayed one night
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 734 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

The hotel itself is maintained. I arrived here due to a cancelled flight. The ladies checking me in were nice, however the morning customer service guy was very rude. The shuttle bus driver wasn’t any better. He made a woman passenger feel so disrespected. It was a bad sewer smell that kept me away, like something had been left under bed or in toilet.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
Thank MissFrequentFlyer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanie N, Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Good Afternoon MissFrequentFlyer,

My name is Jessica Grant, Director of Operations for the Sheraton JFK. I want to thank you for reaching out and sharing your feedback about your most recent experience here with us. I do greatly apologize for our service falling below your expectations, but want to assure you that we will be addressing the team about your concerns. I do hope that, in the near future, should you ever need accommodations at JFK you would reconsider our property.

Please feel free to reach out to me directly if you would like to connect and discuss further about your experience.

Kind Regards,

Jessica Grant
jessica.grant@sheratonjfk.com
718-322-7190 Ext (2113)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Trying to get with Sales and make arrangements to have parking fee included in the room rate.... a simple request, was like we confused the crap out of them. I still got charged on my personal Credit card for the parking of $132! Which was supposed to have been handled already between the Travel agency and them. One of my group checked out the same day as the whole team but they showed him still in the hotel 5 days later.... What a mess, the staff were very nice but the overall experience left me with nothing but a BIG NO! do not stay there.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank James M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2018

Dear James M,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton JFK as the accommodation of choice for your group travels. Our team strives to meet - and exceed - our guest expectations. Unfortunately, we've fallen short of our goal during your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the confusion regarding your reservation details. Your feedback is vital in our continuous efforts to enhance the guest experience. We will have a member of our team follow up to gather more details regarding your concern so we may address accordingly. Thank you for sharing and we hope to better your experience next time your travels bring you to the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018 via mobile

After a long flight we had reservations at this hotel which is extremely close to JFK and had a free shuttle service after a short Air Train ride to the pick up destination. Rodney the driver was helpful explaining the shuttle services and information about the hotel. Front desk service was good but the room we requested was not available. The room we were given was exceptionally clean though and comfortable. Room had complimentary coffee and water available and a free beer or wine card. But no refrigerator. Restaurant was open late which was nice. We had dinner which was exceptionally good! Artichoke/Spinach dip, Beet salad and a Blue burger. All were fantastic! The restaurant was extremely busy but the staff was top notch, even being overwhelmed. Waitress, Nathalie, and even Chef, Sylon, were going to all the tables to address the patrons. This was nice to do from my perspective. All in all this was a excellent choice if you needed a place to stay.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Big-O-USA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

Just feel that a total upgrade of the hotel is required, but I always stay there when I have to overnight at JFK. Although on the club floor and there is some upgrades in the bathroom, the sink fixtures are not put in properly and loose.The bed and pillows are always comfortable though.
i did not find the staff too friendly, but the young lady in the club lounge was pleasant. Someone needs to be in that lounge at all times when the breakfast is out. Some children came in about 12 and even with a mother and left it a mess, plus they had theirs hands on the breads and pastries. After seeing that, I will not eat open food in there again.

Room Tip: Stay on Club floor
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Valerie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anjanie N, Guest Relations Manager at Sheraton JFK Airport Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 16 March 2018

Dear Valerie P,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton JFK as the accommodation of choice for your recent travels through JFK. Our team strives to meet - and exceed - our guest expectations of service. Unfortunately, we've fallen short of our goal during your recent stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the inconvenience encountered with the room and Club Lounge. We have shared your feedback with our entire operations team so we may address and resolve to prevent recurrence. Our goal is to continue our strive to enhance the guest experience. Thank you for sharing and we hope to better your experience with us next time your travels bring you to the JFK area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Staff was excellent. Charlette and Ashton did a wonderful job working at the front desk. They were warm and inviting. I was greeted with a great smile and a hello. The room was great. Bed was very comfortable. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank traveler4321849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews