We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$129
View deal
Free cancellation until 27/08/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Wyndham
$129
View deal
FindHotel
$111
View deal
Free cancellation until 24/08/22
Expedia.com$129
Priceline$129
Lol.travel$157
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (917)
Filter reviews
917 results
Traveller rating
258
350
172
80
57
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
258
350
172
80
57
Show reviews that mention
All reviews yogurt convenient location parents weekend close to downtown comfortable beds ithaca college wegmans motel supermarket accommodations son ny
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 917 reviews
Reviewed 21 January 2022

We were going to Ithaca, NY to drop off our daughter at college, and didn't want to make the 4 1/2 hour ride back home the same day. So we booked a room at Super 8 for the night. We got there around 9 pm, but as soon as I walked in the lobby, there was an overwhelming smell of smoke( probably a combination of cigarettes and pot). Luckily it didn't come into our room. Reception was informative about the breakfast, there was free water, snacks and hand sanitizer. Coffee was available until 11:00 pm. Breakfast was continental (prepackaged muffins, oatmeal bars, and cereal. Apples available too. Coffee and tea and juice). Room was on the first floor close to the lobby. Heater worked good but was a little noisy. The faucet in the sink was not gauging the water temperature because of a warm out washer. Beds were ok, but didn't sleep to well because of outside noise and thin corridor walls. For a few extra dollars we could have stayed at a better hotel.

Date of stay: January 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank mychessy01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 18 December 2021

When we arrived, a sign said the front-desk clerk would be back in 10 minutes. We waited 15, but no one showed up, and there wasn't a bell to ring. (We decided this motel wins the 'No-Bell' Prize.) My husband finally went behind the desk and found our keys. Upstairs, the hallway REEKED of weed. Miraculously, the stench hadn't seeped into our room. We slept okay, but in the morning, the toilet wouldn't flush. We packed up and split. I didn't take any breakfast items because the idea of eating food from this place was unappetizing. As we left, a dejected, poorly dressed man in a wheelchair was maybe ten feet outside, dragging on a cigarette. Don't motels have rules about not smoking by the entrance? I'm never staying here again, even if it's Parents Weekend at Ithaca College or Cornell, and other hotels in town cost $400/night. Spend the extra $$, or stay in another city and drive in, even if it takes you an hour. You don't want to end up here.

Room tip: Go to another hotel.
Date of stay: November 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank miatagirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 1 December 2021

Don't stay here in winter, the ac makes the whole room super dry, I can't sleep well with dry air, also the soundproofing sucks here, almost can hear everything from the hallway, also some noise from the old piping system.. And for the breakfast, well, you'd better bring some bread by yourself

Date of stay: November 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank yyang526364
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 28 September 2021

There’s no excuse for this dirty, rundown hotel, with extremely rude staff. Our stay here and experience was a nightmare, right from check-in. Staff treat customers rudely, & refuse to wear masks. The hotel is not kept tp: it is filthy, noisy, & shabby. A thirst store looks better. At $160/night, we expected better. There is no excuse for the lack of cleanliness; it is not maintained at all. We arrived quite late, looked for availability at other hotels but they were booked. The beds were well past their prime, lumpy, hard, and dirty, with 1 questionable very thin blanket. It was truly disgusting, & the worst hotel we’ve ever stayed in. Loud partying both inside & outside the hotel, not monitored; indeed, they seemed not to care at all. From this experience we will not be staying at Super 8 hotels again. Really inexcusable, & when we brought the problems to the hotel manager, she screamed at us, yelling at us to get out immediately if we didn’t like it - very threatening & trying to intimidate! Such a nightmare. You’d be best advised to stay far away from this hotel.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chiliwalla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 14 September 2021

Very nice accommodations & wonderful staff. Good location! Clean & simple & the price is right. Quiet location eventhough we were in the center of things. Perfect stay for a minimalist looking for a clean, friendly, comfy place to lay their head at the end of a fun day/night.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank kglenn568371
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews