We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Expedia.com
$130
View deal
Free cancellation until 16/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
$121
View deal
Hotels.com$130
Rodeway$130
travelup.com$130
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (121)
Filter reviews
121 results
Traveller rating
86
25
7
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
86
25
7
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews waffles room was clean several buildings robert treman state park ithaca college buttermilk falls waffle maker king bed nice breakfast parking lot would definitely stay here again busy road nice size every morning stayed two nights ithaca area excellent stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 121 reviews
Reviewed 20 February 2022 via mobile

The Roadway Inn and Suites Ithaca NY was an excellent stay for us. The hotel was recently renovated, the bed comfortable, room was clean and quiet. The front desk staff were very friendly and accommodating. Breakfast was good, eggs,sausage,waffles etc. overall, we recommend this as a solid choice.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Z4534SWjohnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 November 2021

This motel is really nice and a great deal for the price. When we arrived, they gave us a free upgrade because they had a better room available than what we'd paid for. Our room was quite attractive, spacious, clean, quiet, and comfortable. It had enough style to be charming. The breakfast was a good standard motel buffet breakfast.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank leonp281
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

We stayed two nights at Rodeway Inn with our dog while visiting Ithaca. It didn't look real nice from the outside, so I was a little nervous. Front desk staff were nice and once we checked in, the room was very nice, spacious and clean with plenty of room for us, the dog and our luggage. The bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. They even has a pretty nice breakfast in the morning. I had missed the Belgian waffles since most hotels got rid of breakfast. Overall, a really nice stay and would recommend for anyone traveling with a dog.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmpncsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 October 2021

We selected this hotel because we wanted to visit main parks in this area. And we were right. It took less than 30 minutes to reach all 4 parks we selected. On a top of this, the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was not bad and not excellent. Don’t try their fried eggs. I recommend to do your own waffle. Overall, if we need to stay in this area, we’ll use this hotel again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Thank Pioneer15027622002
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 13 October 2021

This motel offers large, comfortable rooms. It was clean and the staff was friendly. It is located on a street that is a few miles from central Ithaca. The dining room (breakfast only) was large and airy, wrapped with windows. Hot breakfast included eggs and sausage. I’d stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Eugene W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews