We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Hotels.com$353
Travelocity$353
FindHotel$353
Trip.com$353
Orbitz.com$353
Tripadvisor$353
View all 18 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (275)
Filter reviews
275 results
Traveller rating
121
68
33
18
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
121
68
33
18
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviews north tower ithaca commons stay there again cornell graduation weekend heart of downtown nice hotel within walking distance location was perfect restaurants and shops would highly recommend this hotel beds were comfortable great room a great place to stay short drive conference tile college
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 275 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2021

An absolutely wonderful place to stay! We came across The Hotel Ithaca by chance and now whenever we travel to Ithaca this is the place we will stay! Staff was very friendly and helpful. Food was delicious. The hotel is located downtown within walking distance of The Commons. The hotel was also within a short driving distance of so many parks with beautiful waterfalls.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dorisb72211
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 September 2021 via mobile

The price was right. The service was excelent. The room was very clean. The utilities were very good. The location is fantastic at the center of the town. Very comfertable hotel and excelent parking. If the price is right for you take it. Recomanded.

Date of stay: September 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Malcolmle
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

Staff was excellent. Location was close to the Commons where the dining options were exceptional. The location also was near roads leading to the multiple locations of beautiful waterfalls and nature trails.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank randers0n27
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 September 2021

We stayed here for 3 nights in August. We were notified about 3 hours before we got there that the room we booked in February would not be available due to weather related issues. They offered us a different room (lower quality) but at a reduced rate. Instead of a suite, we were given adjoining rooms (wife snores horribly). This actually worked out great. We were very happy with the way they resolved it. We had a patio to use but unfortunately the 90 degree weather prohibited it's use.

The hotel is very clean and was also quiet. Great location to downtown commons area. Walking distance for sure. Bathrooms were well laid out and good water pressure. The only issue was the air conditioning unit was very loud. It had a hard time keeping a constant temp. in the room. The high temps and humidity probably didn't help.

Parking was on the property and very close to an entrance. We felt safe parking there. Overall I would highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank tom D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 30 August 2021

Hotel is a bit dated. Not worth $300/night just for the convenience of being close to downtown area. The AC unit in the room blows cold air directly onto the bed. Unit belongs in a cheaper hotel. Bar was closed by 9pm on a Saturday night

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank dromanaux
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews