We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$149
View deal
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$149
View deal
Agoda.com
$141
View deal
Hotels.com$149
BestWestern.com$149
Lol.travel$170
View all 19 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (658)
Filter reviews
658 results
Traveller rating
195
200
143
67
53
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
195
200
143
67
53
Show reviews that mention
All reviews liquor store free shuttle easy access new york fireplace university downtown microwave school
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 658 reviews
Reviewed 18 April 2022

My room was very large, easy access from the parking area, staff was extra nice, accommodating, big window with nice view, clean. Not renovated, 80s style but totally fine. Stephanie was especially nice, thank you will come back yet again!

Date of stay: April 2022
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank estefaniab365
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2022

Dear estefaniab365,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western University Inn - Ithaca, NY. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable, clean and the staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Sincerely,

The Staff and Management of the Best Western University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2022

Upon arrival to check in the lobby smelled like sewer. There was quiet a bit of actively growing mold in the shower and rust on the bottom of the tub. Very dusty and overall not clean. I chose this hotel one it was close to Cornell University and two every other hotel close by wanted 75 to 100 dollars non refundable pet fee. I'm sorry I chose to be cheep. Take my advice and stay someplace else.

Date of stay: March 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank lifeisgoodpd
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 31 March 2022

Dear lifeisgoodpd,

Thank you for providing us with your distinct perception of the hotel and the service that you received during your stay. It does allow us to take stock in our strengths and identify any perceived weakness. It is unfortunate that the day you arrived we were having plumbing working done to fix a water main break that also effected one of our sewer lines. We did everything that we could to mask the smell but regrettably there is only so much you can do to mask that smell. We strive to provide a clean, friendly, and welcoming environment here at the Best Western University Inn. Our friendly housekeeping staff does a great job at keeping our guestrooms and the hotel, clean and fresh. A majority of our guests have told us that they found our hotel to be clean, comfortable, spacious and in great condition. Our entire team would like to apologize for not meeting those same goals for you and exceeding your expectations. The service you experienced is not typical of the service we provide here. Our guest’s satisfaction is important to us. We hope that you will consider staying with us again and letting us provide the superior service that you expect.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management of the Best Western University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2022

While this hotel is not the fanciest, it was a very convenient option for us to stay so we could attend a function at Cornell University. We were also able to request a pet friendly room so our dog could stay with us. In my opinion this made the Best Western a great value for the price. It was quiet and the staff were very polite. The hotel breakfast was fully stocked and kept clean. The hotel is also right next to a plaza with everything you might need (grocery, gas, restaurant, liquor store). We will stay again when in town.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank drcarls0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 29 March 2022

Dear drcarlsOn,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western University Inn - Ithaca, NY. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable, very clean and well located to meet all your needs. Many of our guests agree that our location right next to Cornell University makes us very convenient for those guests visiting Cornell. Still, what is often overlooked is that we are right on a TCAT bus route, which allows guest without cars the ability to get to anywhere in Ithaca. Furthermore, our location is just minutes from the Ithaca Commons (downtown), several state parks that have beautiful waterfalls to explore, and the start NYS Finger Lake Wine Trail. Our guests are overjoyed that our complimentary breakfast buffet is back, which includes a make your own waffle station that has assorted toppings to add to your waffle, scrambled eggs, breakfast meat (bacon or sausage), assorted muffins and breads, assorted cereals and oatmeal, fresh fruits, and yogurt. Plus, we serve coffee, tea, three types of juices, whole, 2% and almond milk. We hope you and your four legged family member will stay with us again, soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management of the Best Western University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2022

They hit the important points. Clean. No bedspreads that leave you wondering. Great water pressure. Quiet location. Plenty of towels. Nice complementary do-it-yourself breakfast with lots of selection.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Kimberly W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2022

Dear Kimberly,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western University Inn - Ithaca, NY. We are thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to be comfortable, clean and staff to be friendly. Our staff takes great pride in providing superior service to every guest every time. Guests are overjoyed that our complimentary breakfast buffet is back, which includes a make your own waffle station that has assorted toppings to add to your waffle, scrambled eggs, breakfast meat (bacon or sausage), assorted muffins and breads, assorted cereals and oatmeal, fresh fruits, and yogurt. Plus, we serve coffee, tea, three types of juices, whole, 2% and almond milk. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Sincerely,
The Staff and Management of the Best Western University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2022

The hotel is close to Cornell University. There is bust stop next to the Hotel. Staff are very friendly and caring. They also have arranged transfer to the University and to downtown to my Return Bus to New York.

Date of stay: March 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank plakshman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Best Western Inn, Sales at Best Western University Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2022

Dear plakshman,

Thank you for taking a quick moment to tell us about your recent stay at the Best Western University Inn - Ithaca, NY. We are delighted to hear that you found our location to be great! Many of our guests agree that our location right next to Cornell University makes us very convenient for those guests visiting Cornell. Plus, we are right on a TCAT bus route, which allows guest without cars the ability to get to anywhere in Ithaca. Furthermore, our location is just minutes from the Ithaca Commons (downtown), several state parks that have beautiful waterfalls to explore, and the start NYS Finger Lake Wine Trail. We hope you will stay with us again, soon.

Sincerely,
The Management and Staff of the Best Western University Inn

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews