We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Expedia.com
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Hotels.com
$247
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/07/22
Priceline$247
Travelocity$247
Agoda.com$247
View all 13 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (170)
Filter reviews
170 results
Traveller rating
94
46
17
4
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
94
46
17
4
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews heated floors cool bar granola bars rainfall shower room was tastefully decorated unique rooms solve the problem ithaca commons first floor sink area public spaces queen room bathroom door great shower wedding weekend coffee machine reception desk
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 170 reviews
Reviewed 26 February 2022

The hotel is lovingly decorated. The bed was comfortable. Guests are pampered with free teas, delicious coffees and cookies. It was so nice, I wanted to spend more time there. Small complaints: Our room was a bit noisy at night and the pillows were too firm.

Room tip: If you need quiet, ask for a room at the back of the hotel.
Date of stay: February 2022
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank ShantalR
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 December 2021

Argos looked great – until we actually stayed there. Read carefully before you book. “Room overlooking the patio” means that your window looks directly into diners’ and drinkers’ eyes just outside your room. Argos is decorated with style, while lacking in design for usefulness in how guests stay comfortably. We need more than one hanger each, for example, a place to rest the hair dryer beyond the sink (yikes), and towels which are not cardboard scratchy and worn out.

Date of stay: June 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mummblingme
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 December 2021

This is our third time back to the Argos Inn, and we would never stay anywhere else in Ithaca if we could help it. The rooms are clean and modernized but have a wonderful charm to them. Each one is different, with tasteful art and antiques. They have done an excellent job during Covid to keep everyone safe, offering free coffee downstairs, and water and coffee in the room. The staff is always helpful, and the place is always spotless.

Date of stay: December 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

After cancellation of our 50th Cornell class reunion in 2020, and again in 2021 -- both due to the Pandemic -- we finally managed to reunite 9 members of our Class of 1970 fraternity brotherhood and several of our wives, at Argos, October 22-24th, 2021. The Solarium Room plus the very ample and lovely bar seating area became our group venues for two dinners; cocktails; and wine. With everything under one roof, plus very close proximity to the Ithaca Commons in downtown, it was absolutely wonderful. No time wasted looking for group dinner venues; no time in cars -- everything downtown is walkable. Our reunion experience on a scale of 1-10 was probably an 11. We were thrilled, and the staff could not have been more friendly or helpful. Thank you to the Argos Inn and its wonderful staff!

Room tip: 2nd Floor very user friendly; 3rd floor for those who don't mind lots of stairs.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jmfalconi
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 October 2021

My husband and I had three nights reserved at this inn. We had scheduled our New York trip a year ago, but had to cancel because of the pandemic so moved our reservations to the same dates for this year instead. We left after the first night and took the penalty of leaving early. Why? This inn is on an extremely busy street and, for some reason (after a year and one half of a reservation), we were given the room which was a converted sleeping porch. We heard every truck downshift and every motorcycle and car pass by. The Inn should alert their prospective guests as to the noise level - upon leaving we were told by the receptionist that they were looking into "mitigating the noise." Needless to say, we left after one night and will not be going back.

Room tip: Make sure you are not assigned the sleeping porch! You do not want to be on street side.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 801kathig
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews