We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Best surprise is no surprise.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hampton Inn Ithaca

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ithaca
Ranked #4 of 22 Hotels in Ithaca
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
620 reviews
106 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 236 helpful votes
“Best surprise is no surprise.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

Room was very comfortable, and the reception was friendly. Pool and exercise room are standard Hampton Inn, nothing amazing but completely adequate. Free WiFi didn't connect right away on our devices, but once the Front Desk clerk re-set the modem, it worked just fine during our two day stay. Free breakfast was friendly and adequate, but if you want more variety and higher quality you should walk 100 yards to the Friendly's two doors up the street. Location is 10 minutes from Cornell, 10 minutes from Ithaca College, and 5 minutes to the Commons. You get a certain consistency at Hampton Inns and this one is no exception. No complaints!expect

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back of the building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Waterloonie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

605 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    309
    211
    60
    14
    11
See reviews for
297
116
33
104
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, PA
Level Contributor
71 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 April 2012

I stayed here with my family while visiting Cornell. The front desk staff provided helpful information, including driving directions to the campus, a campus map, and a guide to local attractions and restaurants. The hotel was clean and quiet, with typical Hampton Inn style and amenities.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RedTurtle91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ligonier PA
Level Contributor
185 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent $150, about $20 more than I wanted, but got a great night's sleep in a very clean hotel along a commercial strip just south of Ithaca. Front desk was friendly and efficient. It's about 5 minutes to parking in the heart of town and about 7 minutes to Cornell.

Room Tip: Room away from road was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dukesnyder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIFDSupervisor, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Ithaca, responded to this review, 26 March 2012
Dear Dukesnyder,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for the Ithaca Hampton Inn! We love to hear that you enjoyed your stay and had a pleasant experience with our staff. We hope that the next time you are in town you will consider a stay at the Ithaca Hampton Inn, again. We love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
62 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

My family of four stayed at the Hampton while visiting Cornell Univ in March. The rooms are spacious enough for all of us to stay in one room comfortably. The decor was nothing to write home about, but the room came standard with a mini fridge and microwave (which some hotels actually charge for these days). The hotel is located within a number of dining options and there is a shopping mall within 10 minutes drive. As usual - there is free breakfast every morning and cookies in the evening. My biggest disappointment was being able to clearly hear when the hotel guests next to us were going to bathroom - not pleasant for my family or theirs. The biggest plus - free WiFi. I would consider staying again if ever back in Ithaca, but will look for other options as well.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CMcK1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cleveland, Ohio
Level Contributor
23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 March 2012

This is your standard Hampton with relatively clean and comfortable rooms.

When I walked in the hotel lobby there was no one at the desk. There wasn't a bell to ring to get service. I looked around and no one was to be seen. The adjacent lounge area was occupied by a boisterous crowd that must have been loud enough to mask the sound of my entrance. After waiting awhile the phone rang and the clerk popped out of a hidden cubbyhole… when she saw me she refrained from answering the phone to check me in. Presented with the same situation in the future, I’d need to loudly say “Hello?” several times to get the hidden clerks attention.

My keys worked the first day but not the second day of my stay. It took three trips to my room before I was able to get in. If your keys don’t work, make sure you get new ones instead of just trying to re-program the old ones.

The Hampton breakfast is standard with the pre-manufactured omelet surrogate and various forms of carbohydrates. Fortunately there is a Friendly’s a short walk away on the same side of the street (almost next door).

The hotel is right on the street and the parking lot is small.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EngineerDude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ithaca hotels
2.2 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Ithaca
6.8 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Ithaca
2.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Ithaca
3.5 km away
The Statler Hotel at Cornell University
0.5 km away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Ithaca
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ithaca? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ithaca

Property: Hampton Inn Ithaca
Address: 337 Elmira Rd, Ithaca, NY 14850-5103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Finger Lakes > Ithaca
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Family Hotel in Ithaca
#4 Business Hotel in Ithaca
#6 Romantic Hotel in Ithaca
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,599 - ₹ 17,471
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ithaca 2.5*
Number of rooms: 66
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct and Expedia so you can book your Hampton Inn Ithaca reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ithaca Hotel Ithaca
Ithaca Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing