We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
2 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com
$293
View deal
Expedia.com$293
Hotels.com$293
Priceline$293
Travelocity$293
Canopy$293
Hurb$304
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (84)
Filter reviews
84 results
Traveller rating
53
15
7
4
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
53
15
7
4
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews ithaca commons nespresso machine extra privacy room design front desk usb ports a great stay great hotel walk in shower sliding door two blocks fire alarm parking garage living area the staff was friendly and helpful nice room enjoyed our stay
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 84 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2021

1st time back in Ithaca in 7+ years, had a wonderful time with the family staying at the Canopy hotel near the Commons. Kids loved the Gorges and seeing the sites but also loved the location of our hotel.

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank skurpmd71
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 10 October 2021

Well-located hotel on southeast side of downtown Ithaca, just down the hills from Cornell and Ithaca College. Proximate to many dining and shopping options on the Ithaca Commons. Only negative for our stay was a fire alarm at midnight which put us out in the street for 15-20 minutes. Thought the fire department personnel did a better job engaging with the guests than the scant hotel staff did, in terms of communicating what was going on and when and where we could reenter. Otherwise, the rooms are nice, comfortable and quiet (except when the fire alarms sound!)

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank GoPlaces05059448183
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Perfect location,perfect rooms, perfect service, perfect complimentary breakfast, perfect everything! I would definitely stay here again. If I didn’t have a car as the garage is nit as close to the hôtel as I would prefer.

Date of stay: September 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank autumna
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 9 October 2021

Hotel is fairly new nice big rooms clean friendly staff walking distance to restaurant and a bit further to college town and Cornell . Breakfast is OK standard no big deal . Parking (city) is a block away at ok rates

Date of stay: October 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Canopy by Hilton
Thank W6475KYmiked
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed 7 October 2021

The front office staff were incredible. They helped to make this a truly memorable stay for me and my mother. I had traveled up from Tampa to meet my mom and took her here for her 64th bday. Jen helped get a great room with awesome view and Diego helped make the day very special. If the manager is reading this promote them. I am a hospitality supervisor from a Tampa property and I would hire them in a heart beat.

Date of stay: October 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Markiemarktpa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews